We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Tahoe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Tahoe”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We LOVED our stay here and have been amazed at the quality of service. When booking a trip here I was leaning toward the Marriott but the price was over $300. I found this place and decided it looked just as nice and so I booked our room for a GREAT deal!! Our suite is a 1 bedroom and upon making our reservations we requested top floor. When we checked in I was so thankful they honored our request. It is clean and such a relaxing place to stay. We took advantage of the free movies for check out and the Saturday Breakfast offered. It was delicious and the staff worked so hard to make sure we enjoyed our meal. We will come back here for sure!!

Room Tip: Request a top floor they are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay. Your glowing recommendation certainly stands out and confirms that our objectives of guest satisfaction and enjoyment are being met. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful time and took advantage of all of our convenient services. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for two nights in June. This property is just a couple of miles from the casinos but off the main highway and nestled in the forest. Which gets you away from the noise and sometimes heavy traffic on highway 50. We had a one bedroom unit with bath, fireplace, kitchenette and dining area. All the utensils needed are supplied in the kitchen area. We were on the 2nd floor of a 3 floor unit with a small balcony facing the forest. The property is well maintained with some covered parking and some uncovered parking. Couldn't get internet service in the unit but if needed it is available in the office. The location and amenities are a good choice for a comfortable and quiet location to discover the many attraction available in South Shore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are glad you decided you to take a chance on staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We apologize for the difficulties that you experienced with the WiFi. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is just a wonderful all around resort!- The rooms are beautiful along with the setting. The common areas are amazing - the lodge and sitting area especially nice!-

The staff could not have been nicer if they tried :)- Snacks are out most of the time and there is even a pool table and small arcade for the kids.

Great park across the street and walking distance to the Casinos too!- Beach passes provided (small cost maybe)-

I LOVE THIS PLACE! Highly recommend-

Room Tip: 2 buildings- both nice-
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marabellav37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with the Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. Your glowing recommendation certainly stands out and confirms that our objectives of guest satisfaction and enjoyment are being met. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful time and took advantage of all of our convenient services. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This property was an absolute delight. The ground floor sitting area is just beautiful. The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated and very well appointed. The whole property was in immaculate condition. The photos are accurate (which is quite rare). This was the most enjoyable and best value property that we stayed in whilst in America.

Room Tip: We couldn't book a 2 bedroom, but the 2 bedroom was quite adequate for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizkelly49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. It certainly sounds like you had a great time. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We enjoy hearing from our guest and their feedback about our property. We are extremely overjoyed to know that we exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return soon.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Spacious accommodations with a corner unit overlooking the first. Comfortable for 2 adults and 2 small children. Clean and inviting. Perfect location for a family. Will definitely be back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We appreciate your comments about your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It’s great to hear that families benefit from our resort as it is our goal to create a warm and family-oriented environment. We look forward to your next stay soon.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay here for 9 days at end of ski season. The lobby area is so quaint and the rooms are spacious for the money. Easy acces to shopping g and Heavenly. Staff is very friendly. They are set to remodel the rooms next year but we thought they were pretty good as they are now. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. The ski season is such a beautiful and enjoyable time of year and we are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. I am glad you found our staff to be very friendly as it is our goal to ensure that you have the utmost pleasurable and memorable time. We anxiously await your return.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are timeshare owners, but just wanted to get in a quick getaway this weekend. We paid the owner rate for a couple of nights ($104) during high season on a Friday and Saturday night. With one bedroom, a kitchenette, partial lake view (third floor only), a continental welcome breakfast on Saturdays, great movie selection, complimentary tea and coffee (but small change for other drinks) and a central location, this was simply an unbeatable deal. Everything was clean and functional, the staff were lovely, and we had a great time. The drawbacks? Parking is tricky, decor needs more of a boutiquy-ness to it, walls a bit thin, bed a bit too firm, but these are minor. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We appreciate your comments about your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We could not agree more with your comment about our resort being an unbeatable deal. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your return soon.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
1.0 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,059 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Property: The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing