We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!- very impressed~”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is just a wonderful all around resort!- The rooms are beautiful along with the setting. The common areas are amazing - the lodge and sitting area especially nice!-

The staff could not have been nicer if they tried :)- Snacks are out most of the time and there is even a pool table and small arcade for the kids.

Great park across the street and walking distance to the Casinos too!- Beach passes provided (small cost maybe)-

I LOVE THIS PLACE! Highly recommend-

Room Tip: 2 buildings- both nice-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marabellav37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with the Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. Your glowing recommendation certainly stands out and confirms that our objectives of guest satisfaction and enjoyment are being met. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful time and took advantage of all of our convenient services. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 121 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

This property was an absolute delight. The ground floor sitting area is just beautiful. The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated and very well appointed. The whole property was in immaculate condition. The photos are accurate (which is quite rare). This was the most enjoyable and best value property that we stayed in whilst in America.

Room Tip: We couldn't book a 2 bedroom, but the 2 bedroom was quite adequate for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizkelly49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. It certainly sounds like you had a great time. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We enjoy hearing from our guest and their feedback about our property. We are extremely overjoyed to know that we exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return soon.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Spacious accommodations with a corner unit overlooking the first. Comfortable for 2 adults and 2 small children. Clean and inviting. Perfect location for a family. Will definitely be back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We appreciate your comments about your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It’s great to hear that families benefit from our resort as it is our goal to create a warm and family-oriented environment. We look forward to your next stay soon.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay here for 9 days at end of ski season. The lobby area is so quaint and the rooms are spacious for the money. Easy acces to shopping g and Heavenly. Staff is very friendly. They are set to remodel the rooms next year but we thought they were pretty good as they are now. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. The ski season is such a beautiful and enjoyable time of year and we are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. I am glad you found our staff to be very friendly as it is our goal to ensure that you have the utmost pleasurable and memorable time. We anxiously await your return.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are timeshare owners, but just wanted to get in a quick getaway this weekend. We paid the owner rate for a couple of nights ($104) during high season on a Friday and Saturday night. With one bedroom, a kitchenette, partial lake view (third floor only), a continental welcome breakfast on Saturdays, great movie selection, complimentary tea and coffee (but small change for other drinks) and a central location, this was simply an unbeatable deal. Everything was clean and functional, the staff were lovely, and we had a great time. The drawbacks? Parking is tricky, decor needs more of a boutiquy-ness to it, walls a bit thin, bed a bit too firm, but these are minor. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We appreciate your comments about your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We could not agree more with your comment about our resort being an unbeatable deal. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your return soon.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This lodge is absolutely stunning. I guess because it was low season, we got the room for a steal and were amazed at how lovely it was. The surrounding area was gorgeous and it is in close proximity to the lake. Three double beds plus dining room, fire place, full kitchen, bathroom with bath and a deck = awesome place to stay.
The only downside was that Wi-fi did not reach right to all the rooms, but it did mean we could really enjoy the scenery and quiet! They also offered a full range of DVDs you can watch in your room, but we tried two disks, and neither of them worked. Overall, a great place to stay and wish we could have stayed longer!!

Room Tip: We had 3 people in our group, so I booked the room for max. 6 people, meaning we got a bed each - an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natmorrisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Kingsbury Crossing. We are very glad to hear that you had a good time. We appreciate all comments from our guests. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their vacation. We are looking forward to your return visit with us. Thank you for your feed back and best regards from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had not been to The Lodge before but took a chance. It paid off! The price is very reasonable and the facility is very comfortable. We were in unit 48, which is on the 2nd floor in the building across from the main building. Our balcony overlooked a private forested area. There were no buildings visable! Chipmunks and birds were our daily visitors. On two nights we heard coyotes howling. It felt like we were far from any city, but the casinos were just 5 min away.

The unit was very nice: clean, up dated, roomy. The kitchen was small but all we needed. There are gas grills available for guests and picnic tables as well. In summer it might be a problem that there is no air conditioning, but in Sept it was fine. I'm sure that the gas fireplace is a very nice touch in winter.

There are flowers all around the grounds. There is a great breakfast spot less than a block away if you don't feel like cooking. I can see that parking could be a problem, but we were always able to find a spot. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mmhtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always pleased to have first time visitors to our resort. We understand that you have many choices in vacation spots and found us to be within your price range. Price, comfort and accessibility are always top on our list. Our staff’s goal is to make sure your vacations is a memorable one. We pride our self in our outstanding customer service and look forward to your return.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stateline hotels
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Harveys Lake Tahoe
#3 of 9 in Stateline
3,512 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Ridge Tahoe
The Ridge Tahoe
#5 of 9 in Stateline
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Stateline
Price Range: $111 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing