We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Choice for Us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice for Us”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are timeshare owners, but just wanted to get in a quick getaway this weekend. We paid the owner rate for a couple of nights ($104) during high season on a Friday and Saturday night. With one bedroom, a kitchenette, partial lake view (third floor only), a continental welcome breakfast on Saturdays, great movie selection, complimentary tea and coffee (but small change for other drinks) and a central location, this was simply an unbeatable deal. Everything was clean and functional, the staff were lovely, and we had a great time. The drawbacks? Parking is tricky, decor needs more of a boutiquy-ness to it, walls a bit thin, bed a bit too firm, but these are minor. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We appreciate your comments about your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We could not agree more with your comment about our resort being an unbeatable deal. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your return soon.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This lodge is absolutely stunning. I guess because it was low season, we got the room for a steal and were amazed at how lovely it was. The surrounding area was gorgeous and it is in close proximity to the lake. Three double beds plus dining room, fire place, full kitchen, bathroom with bath and a deck = awesome place to stay.
The only downside was that Wi-fi did not reach right to all the rooms, but it did mean we could really enjoy the scenery and quiet! They also offered a full range of DVDs you can watch in your room, but we tried two disks, and neither of them worked. Overall, a great place to stay and wish we could have stayed longer!!

Room Tip: We had 3 people in our group, so I booked the room for max. 6 people, meaning we got a bed each - an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natmorrisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Kingsbury Crossing. We are very glad to hear that you had a good time. We appreciate all comments from our guests. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their vacation. We are looking forward to your return visit with us. Thank you for your feed back and best regards from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We had not been to The Lodge before but took a chance. It paid off! The price is very reasonable and the facility is very comfortable. We were in unit 48, which is on the 2nd floor in the building across from the main building. Our balcony overlooked a private forested area. There were no buildings visable! Chipmunks and birds were our daily visitors. On two nights we heard coyotes howling. It felt like we were far from any city, but the casinos were just 5 min away.

The unit was very nice: clean, up dated, roomy. The kitchen was small but all we needed. There are gas grills available for guests and picnic tables as well. In summer it might be a problem that there is no air conditioning, but in Sept it was fine. I'm sure that the gas fireplace is a very nice touch in winter.

There are flowers all around the grounds. There is a great breakfast spot less than a block away if you don't feel like cooking. I can see that parking could be a problem, but we were always able to find a spot. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mmhtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always pleased to have first time visitors to our resort. We understand that you have many choices in vacation spots and found us to be within your price range. Price, comfort and accessibility are always top on our list. Our staff’s goal is to make sure your vacations is a memorable one. We pride our self in our outstanding customer service and look forward to your return.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My parents bought 2 timeshare weeks back in the 80's when they lived in San Fransico. They live by us outside St. Louis now and are unable to travel anymore, their timeshare weeks were transferred to us last year. Since we haven't been to Lake Tahoe in over 20 years, we decided to use one of our weeks this year instead of trading it. We didn't know what to expect since we knew that this was an older property. We were very pleased. Units were clean and updated. We had a 2 bedroom, unit 7 right next to the lobby. We got WiFi there since it was so close to the lobby. The service was excellent from the desk, to housekeeping to the groundskeepers. Always a friendly greeting. The only complaint we had was with the second bedroom, it was hot and stuffy even when both the ceiling fan and floor fan was used. The floor actually felt warm. We thought maybe the laundry area or something was underneath it? It also was windowless so my daughter and her husband who were staying in there couldn't open a window to let in the cool night air and cool down the room. There is one bathroom but the toilet/bathtub are in a seperate room and there is a double sink vanity so 3 people can be getting ready at one time. No problems. The kitchen was small, but had everything we needed to make several breakfasts and coffee every morning. Since we do live far away, we may not return for a few years, but we will certainly return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. It is always nice to see our owners pass their timeshare on to family members. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service and are constantly striving to uphold the high standards of quality that we have achieved. We apologize for your discomfort during your stay and are aware that summers can be quite warm, even in the mountains. Kingsbury, as with most resorts in Tahoe, will never have air condition due to the short amount of time it is actually needed.

We sincerely valued your feedback and look forward to having you return to our resort, not only as a guest, but as a new owner.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We will return here for our next visit to Lake Tahoe.

I wanted to start with my conclusion, because nothing says satisfied customer more than repeat business and The Lodge will be getting my business on my next visit to Tahoe.

This was my family's fourth visit in the past seven years, and The Lodge was the best by far of any of the establishments we've stayed at. Some might have a feature or two that our superior to The Lodge, but the Lodge wins for overall quality, convenience, service, and location.

As others have highlighted, limited parking and the kitchen lacks an oven. The the microwave has a convection oven (not the same). The room was clean, though I thought the carpets were due for a shampoo. Maid service was limited to emptying the trash and changing the towels. Since I empty the trash and do the laundry at home, this was a vacation for me. The kitchen was small though well stocked. Mamma wants vacation too, so I did most of the cooking. I found even without an oven, the kitchen was adequate for our needs.

The living room was spacious and up-to-date. The bedroom was a little small, but likewise up-to-date. It had no windows, but I normally don't spend a lot of time looking out windows when I sleep. Also the unit had no a/c, but there was never a time when anybody in the family needed it. The balcony gave us a beautiful forest view that my daughter spent every morning feeding the blue jays and chipmunks.

Rose, the receptions was outstanding. She should teach a class on customer service. We arrived a couple of hours early. One of her first questions was if I brought a laptop. The Lodge has free WIFI in the lobby. When I said yes, she gave me a corner unit so that I could access the internet from my room without having to visit the lobby. The also provided fresh baked cookies during the week and a hearty continental breakfast on Saturday. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues which arose during the week. She, along with the rest of the staff corrected the immediately and professionally.

The Lodge isn't five star, but it is excellent base station for those who want to enjoy all the benefits that Lake Tahoe has to offer. Like I said, we'll be back.

Room Tip: 54 = WIFI reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jm2bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Kingsbury Crossing. We are very glad to hear you had a good time. We appreciate all your comments. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their vacation. We work hard on keeping the resort up and running, including maintenance calls. We are happy to hear you will be returning for another visit. Thank you again for your feedback and best regards from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

-Kingsbury Crossing Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place was amazing. Super clean, modern furnishings, fully stocked kitchen, great price. My guess is the quality is due to it being a timeshare place. It's great that you can stay there and not be a timeshare owner. There was absolutely no pressure to listen to a presentation, unlike other places I've stayed. Our one bedroom also had a pull out bed in the living room. The kitchen had a two burner stove, a convection oven/microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. The only cons I can mention are no garbage disposal, no ice maker in the fridge (ice cube trays), and the knives were dull. (We've learned to bring our own chef's knife on trips.) There was a small balcony. i was impressed with how quiet it was - didn't realize there was a family staying in the room next door. So, the walls must be nice and thick! We took advantage of the free movie rentals from the front desk and the free guest laundry machines (bring your own detergent unless you want to buy from them.) You can buy a discounted pass to the beach at the front desk, $5 instead of $8. There are several gas grills and five or six picnic tables. One perk for us was the public park across the street - large playground, soccer field, and walking path. A Safeway grocery store is about a mile up the road so you can stock up and eat in to save $$. We stayed here while my husband attended a conference at Harvey's casino, just under a mile away and walkable in about 15-20 minutes.

Room Tip: If you get a room close to the lobby, you can access the wifi. Otherwise, you have to sit in the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3tucsontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Tucson Travelers ,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Kingsbury Crossing. We are very glad to hear you had a good time. We appreciate all comments from our guests. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their vacation. We are happy to hear you will be returning for another visit. Thank you again for your feedback and best regards from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Thank you,

Your Kingsbury Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent a week in a two bedroom condo with 4 adults and space was never and issue. It was very clean and the fact that the double vanity was seperate from the shower/toilet are was a real plus when getting ready. We didn't cook but it seemed like the kitchen was equiped with the basics. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. We did take a few hikes directly from the lodge but mostly needed a car to get around. It is close to the casinos but far enough away to have a relaxed feel to it. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Ross,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Kingsbury Crossing. We appreciate all comments from our guests. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their vacation. We are excited to hear that you will be returning for another visit! Thank you again for your feedback and best regards from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Thank you,

Your Kingsbury Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Property: The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing