We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place was amazing. Super clean, modern furnishings, fully stocked kitchen, great price. My guess is the quality is due to it being a timeshare place. It's great that you can stay there and not be a timeshare owner. There was absolutely no pressure to listen to a presentation, unlike other places I've stayed. Our one bedroom also had a pull out bed in the living room. The kitchen had a two burner stove, a convection oven/microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. The only cons I can mention are no garbage disposal, no ice maker in the fridge (ice cube trays), and the knives were dull. (We've learned to bring our own chef's knife on trips.) There was a small balcony. i was impressed with how quiet it was - didn't realize there was a family staying in the room next door. So, the walls must be nice and thick! We took advantage of the free movie rentals from the front desk and the free guest laundry machines (bring your own detergent unless you want to buy from them.) You can buy a discounted pass to the beach at the front desk, $5 instead of $8. There are several gas grills and five or six picnic tables. One perk for us was the public park across the street - large playground, soccer field, and walking path. A Safeway grocery store is about a mile up the road so you can stock up and eat in to save $$. We stayed here while my husband attended a conference at Harvey's casino, just under a mile away and walkable in about 15-20 minutes.

Room Tip: If you get a room close to the lobby, you can access the wifi. Otherwise, you have to sit in the lob...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3tucsontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Tucson Travelers ,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Kingsbury Crossing. We are very glad to hear you had a good time. We appreciate all comments from our guests. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their vacation. We are happy to hear you will be returning for another visit. Thank you again for your feedback and best regards from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Thank you,

Your Kingsbury Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent a week in a two bedroom condo with 4 adults and space was never and issue. It was very clean and the fact that the double vanity was seperate from the shower/toilet are was a real plus when getting ready. We didn't cook but it seemed like the kitchen was equiped with the basics. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. We did take a few hikes directly from the lodge but mostly needed a car to get around. It is close to the casinos but far enough away to have a relaxed feel to it. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Ross,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Kingsbury Crossing. We appreciate all comments from our guests. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their vacation. We are excited to hear that you will be returning for another visit! Thank you again for your feedback and best regards from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Thank you,

Your Kingsbury Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Other than limited Kitchen area and scarce parking it was delightful. NOT a "Gold-crown" resort by international standards but the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were well appointed with a [needed] fireplace. Kitchen utensils were adequate for 1 or 2 though it had place settings for 10! You need a car to get around even though the Casinos are 2[long] blocks away most of the reasonable facilities are in South Lake Tahoe, just beyond the casinos in California. Responsiveness of staff is only between 7 am and ~8pm and some were quite new. It felt very much like a family owned and operated facility even though this is a managed facility. I will probably go again. No fitness center - 7$ across the street. No pool but a great spa and spa like tub in each room.

Room Tip: If you can get an upper room in the "B" building you will be able to see Lake Tahoe
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AxxaAxxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We have established our Gold Crown status from wonderful owners and exchange guests like yourself. Although the casino corridor is within walking distance, a vehicle is highly recommended to take in all the breathtaking sights Tahoe has to offer. You are correct in that, we feel like a family. Although we are managed by a large company, our goal is to make you feel like you are coming home. As staff members, we ourselves feel like a family and that transcends to our guests.
Although we do not have lake views, the mountain and forest view is quite relaxing. We look forward to your continued patronage with us here at Kingsbury.

With much regard,
The Staff of Kingsbury Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The best way to describe this place is just to list the pros and cons.

Pros:

1. Great value for what you get.
2. Condo style rooms - separate bedroom, bathroom, & living room.
3. Great location away from the main street so no touristy feeling.
4. Awesome and friendly staff that's here to help and offer suggestions for activities.
5. Smaller so it's not overcrowded with lots of people.
6. Kitchens in the rooms so you can cook meals if you don't want to go out for every meal.


Cons:

1. Parking - not much covered parking so when it snows your car is exposed to the elements. Plus there's limited parking. So if some groups have more vehicles then there's a chance you might not find a parking spot after a night out.

2. Kitchen - the kitchen is a great amenity but it's small and dated. Cooking quick meals or heating something up in the microwave is easy but the cooktops are small and cramped and difficult to use.

3. Noise - it can get a little loud in certain areas of the complex. If you want to sleep in on trash days, it won't happen because the garbage trucks come through early.

4. Smoke - the complex itself is a non-smoking facility but where the outdoor smoking area is located is right next to the elevator to go outside. So the smoke hangs out in the elevator and covered entrance to the facility. Plus if you have a room above that area, the smoke comes in through the windows to the room.

Overall, we like the lodge and have continued to stay there. There are just a few minor inconveniences that must be dealt with in order to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Kingsbury Crossing. We appreciate all comments from our Guests – the “good ones” and the “not so good” ones. Our goal is for everyone to have a safe, wonderful vacation. We are taking your suggestions to heart, and while not possible to correct every item, we are exploring ways to address each one of the constructive comments you have made to us. We hope you will return to visit with us soon. Again, thank you for your feedback and best regards from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Monique Lacour
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I went to Lake Tahoe to go snowboarding for a few days and found this amazing place to stay. There were four of us so we took a one bedroom with a sofa bed. The room was great, very clean, we had a full kitchen, two tv's, and a fireplace. The lobby of the hotel is great, very inviting. There is a sauna and hot tub, which is a great place to relax after a long day on the mountain. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only two things I didn't like was that there was no wifi in the rooms, you had to go into the lobby for that. Second, breakfast is only served on Saturdays, the other days you have to get your own breakfast. The price of this hotel cannot be beat either. I would recommend this place to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is our second time staying at this Lodge. The first time was many moons ago and since then they've undergone a renovation that has taken this place to the next level. The first thing about this place is the service. Every employee we encountered was nice, informative and great resources. They were friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

The lobby is the best! The fireplace in the lobby with soft jazzy type music playing is very homey! The area is complete with big comfy sofas and chairs and is decorated in warm colors. The game room is nice with a pool table and enough video games to keep my granddaughter occupied and happy! The refreshment area was nice with free coffee, hot chocolate for .25 cents and pretty darn good mocha for .35 cents. The indoor jacuzzi and sauna were nice as well.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The suite had a gas fireplace and small balcony. The bedroom is a little on the small side but it did include a mounted tv which was nice. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of closet space. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessary items - plates, pots & pans, and utensils. There was a dishwasher that I somehow didn't notice until we were getting ready to check out. The bathroom was nice - toilet & tub separate from the vanity was nice. Wasn't too crazy about the pocket doors - not the easiest thing for a 5 year to maneuver. The sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable. The mattress was thick enough that you didn't feel the dreaded bar in your back. Overall, nice comfortable one bedroom suite. Perfect for myself, my husband and granddaughter. Might be a tight squeeze for 4 adults.

The area is interesting. Its located maybe a mile up the main road from the major casinos/resorts. The first time we stayed at this resort we arrived at night while it was snowing. We got completely lost and ended up at a nearby ski resort. A shuttle driver was kind enough to lead us to the Lodge. This time we kind of had a good idea of where we were going and used our GPS. We STILL passed the resort and had to u-turn back to it. There is no major signage off the main road that leads to Kingsbury Crossing! There is a street sign that announces Deer Run Court but believe me, it is extremely difficult to see at night. Once you turn onto the court, the lodge is located about a quarter mile down what seems to be a private driveway/court and once you arrive at the Lodge, there is a big marker. But once you arrive - get ready for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I spent a week at this quaint lodge at the end of January. All the staff was so friendly and efficient. Made me feel as if I was at home. I was on vacation alone so it was nice to be hosted int his manner. The units were all newly furnished and comfortable. The bedroom was a bit small. The one bedroom really is ideal for a couple not 4 people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mslucies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
1.0 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Stateline
Price Range: $108 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing