We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but what's the service/booking fee for?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvey's Resort Hotel

Harvey's Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 55 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean but what's the service/booking fee for?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you are looking for a clean and comfortable stay in So. Lake Tahoe then this place lives up to its name. They have 2 queen sized beds that can accommodate for a small family. The price is reasonable although if you are bringing children, it would not be a perfect place to bring them in. The location is quite convenient and one can go out and take a walk within their downtown area.

We booked our room on line through expedia and paid for it but we were quite surprised that we were charged a service fee of Php22.00 upon our checkout. They said it was for the hotel. This did not quite sit well with me as there was no warning or any notice when we booked it on line. What's it for?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    80
    52
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice location - convenient to South Lake Tahoe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I used a Platinum offer to stay Saturday and Sunday. Not sure where the price listed in this website comes from - I paid $236 for Saturday night, Sunday night was comped. The rooms were very comfortable. The casino is clean, service is good. Payout tables on video poker were good. And, love the fact they offer a smoke free bar top where you can enjoy video poker without a smoker blowing exhaust fumes in your face. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AZtwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
600 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 582 helpful votes
“Boring casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Truly nothing special, just another gaming venue with usual buffet and similar offers trying to sell you luck and "cheap" meals. Uninterested staff, bland food. Good that I do not gamble, if the casino is like the restaurant, one would never win.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice casino...great slots. Wish I had come out a winner - but we had a great dinner at 19 Kitchen and a fantastic time at the slot machines.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
919 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 936 helpful votes
“great price for a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

my partner and i did a californian road trip and were lucky enough to book harveys while staying in lake tahoe, tired after a long drive, the staff were friendly and informative. considering the number of hotels we stayed in on this trip, this one was very good value for money. hotel reception clean and tidy, clean casino, small but adequate gym, fantastic views while pounding the treadmill. pool area clean. room lovely size, bathroom spotless. short walk to restaurants drinking places. lovely, will recommend to friends. will return when visiting lake tahoe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
2 Thank enncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's Resort Hotel also viewed

Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Harvey's Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing