We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at fair prices”
Review of Red Hut Cafe

Red Hut Cafe
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food at fair prices”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had breakfast here July 2014. The restaurant was filled with about 90% locals and about 12 off duty police....This is a small restaurant that seats about 40 people.The service was terrific and the food was very good....I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting or staying at the South Shore of Lake Tahoe... This was my first visit and I will return soon...Breakfast and Lunch only...no dinner service...Mike

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CU4NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    90
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We love Red Hut. Great breakfast for reasonable price. I had the French toast with blueberry streusel bread. It was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like eating at moms”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Food was good, we had the waffles. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our experience a good one

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank psmwfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tahoe
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Where to take out of town friends”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Red Hut has been here for so long its hard to not expect it to be nothing but great. my daughter brought a friend home for the week end. We had breakfast there today Sunday. Perfect , No better than that. I had an omelette with pepper jack cheese. sausage and ortega chilies.
Oh my to die for with a hardy helping of home fries as well. my wife had a BLT daughter "the usual" and her friend Too many pancakes and eggs. Service always good and smiles from the crew locals, regulars and tourist are all treated well. Lucky our wait was just a few minutes today.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waterguy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's A RED HUT”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not much more needs to be said of this local "chain" - - great breakfast and lunch spots in Carson City (US395), Stateline (SR207) and 2 South Lake Tahoe locations (US50@Ski Run and near Meeks).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hut Cafe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Red Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing