We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot for breakfast”
Review of Red Hut Cafe

Red Hut Cafe
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for breakfast”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is one of the busiest and most popular for breakfast around SLT/Stateline. You're unlikely to avoid queuing if you arrive after 8.30ish. The wait it worth it though, all the breakfast staples are done right - omelettes are particularly good. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hjworton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    90
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes in Tahoe”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a family owned business which is a plus for me. The workers are friendly and the food is good diner food. But the best thing on the menu, which I dream about when I am not in Tahoe, are their blueberry pancakes when they are in season. Wonderful!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
265 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We ate here twice for breakfast, enjoyed the food both times. Its a small place, you pick the table you want when you walk in, menu has your typical breakfast food and some salads and sandwiches, so enough variety for everyone. The service was good, mostly young people, simple environment but really good breakfast food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmazcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Tahoe.”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I've been coming to the Red Hut since there were only two locations (on hwy 207 and hwy 50 near the "Y").

It has been a local's favorite for years. The breakfast plates are huge so come hungry. Everything is hot, fresh and delicious.

In the past few years, they've opened up new locations at hwy 50 & Ski run blvd, and also at the bottom of hwy 50 in Carson. We've tried all of them and I'm happy to say that they've managed to duplicate the same great food and service at each location.

This is definately a must-eat-at place every time we're up here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_the_Oracle_DBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Red Hut offers great breakfasts at usual prices. They even serve their syrup WARMED. The staff offered wonderful and invaluable advice about what roads to take (we were there during a snow storm), where to buy chains ($33), the best time of day to travel and where to shop in Reno. The service was excellent. We were there every morning for three days and were very happy with everything.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frugal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hut Cafe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Red Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing