We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View but Busy Place”
Review of Chart House

Chart House
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 50
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful View but Busy Place”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Made reservations through Open Table a month in advance which was great. Got there 10 minutes early and had to wait. They have the "east room" as a holding area where you can order drinks and bar appetizers that are not available in the restaurant area. However, wait staff was not very attentive. We were seated in a nice window seat with a terrific view of Lake Tahoe, however we were still in the area near the bar on the upper level. There are 2 levels with window seating all around the V shaped building. On to the food which was excellent- crab stuffed shrimp for me and coconut shrimp and filet medallions for my husband- we both enjoyed our meal. However, if you want a quiet quaint dinner- this is not the place to go- it was loud with lots of people moving about.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    145
    54
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“HIgh end restaurant with a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great Menu, moderately expensive, but worth it for a high quality evening. Good menu selection and very meals. I'm a repeat visitor and will be back soon....Always dependable for a nice evening. Mike

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CU4NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great dinner at Chart House”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Dined here Friday, July 11 for the first time. We were seated at a table with a great view of the lake and the sunset. The restaurants has a good children's menu with an option to add the salad bar for only a few dollars more. We were provided a coupon from the concierge at the hotel we were staying for a free appetizer - we enjoyed the calamari. The salad bar was also excellent as the soup sampler we tried. We all enjoyed our entrees and desert, key lime pie. We will definitely consider coming back for a special occasion if we are in the South Lake Tahoe area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shrimp Sensation Is Right!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent meal and superb service but the highlight was the Shrimp, Crab, Avocado and Mango stack. So delicious. Don't miss out on this gem of an appetizer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoUtes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent sunset view”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We always make a point to visit Chart House restaurants when traveling.They are always dependably good. The restaurant in South Lake Tahoe was my no exception- excellent service, spectacular sunset view and great food.
We highly recommend the Chart House for a special experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Expresso42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing