We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priceless dining”
Review of Chart House

Chart House
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 50
Stateline, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Priceless dining”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Priceless dining, priceless service and a view to kill for - order anything on the menu - you will not be disappointed, have the salad bar - always a winner - but make reservations, the place is crowded 7 days a week..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    142
    53
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great View”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were in Stateline for some spring skiing after bowling in the USBC National Tournament in Reno. Chart House was recommended by the Concierge at our hotel. We went and enjoyed steak dinners and a beautiful sunset over Lake Tahoe. Everything was prepared beautifully and tasted great. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we went back the next night and tried the halibut. It was great with a crab and pico de gayo topping.

While we were impressed and went back for seconds, the wait staff, while very attentive, needs to back off on trying to 'sell up' on all of the a la carte items. The dinners are expensive and overselling the add-ons is unbecoming of the classy atmosphere. The waitress the first night did point out suggestions that were extra. The waiter on the second night was a little more sneaky about adding things to the tab. Be careful of this when you go - but do go. Without this annoyance, I would have rated Chart House with 5 dots instead of 4.

The upscale restaurants in the casinos can't compare to the ambiance of overlooking Lake Tahoe and the Sierra Nevada Mountains.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food-View-Service”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Always a great place to have a dinner date, my bride said it was the best Prime Rib dinner she has had in a very long time!. We are View People and did not even have to ask for a table with a view, the staff person sat us in a booth and enjoyed a great sunset. Service was once again over the top, thank you management for such high standards.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A very nice meal at a well appointed restaurant, the service was excellent, the food was great and the service was exceptional
Has a great view but not that good at night.
The meal was good value too

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything is Excellent!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The food was perfect, and service was great. We are members of the Landry's Club......so our table had a little VIP card on it, and our menus were printed out with our name on top!

The salad bar is fantastic and fresh,,,,, lobster bisque is a must! The Dynamite Sea Bass was fresh and moist.

We just had to try the molten chocolate lava cake ....and so glad we did....and also glad we shared it! Large portion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing