We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving Day Treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chart House

Chart House
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 50
Concord, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Day Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had our traditional Thanksgiving day dinner at the Chart House this year - first outside of the usual at home dinner. Needless to say we had high expectations for the Chart House, and they did not disappoint. With five us at dinner we had a variety of orders outside the turkey which was being served. None of the dishes disappointed. The service was impeccable and we had a great time. The biggest surprise was the bill - far less than I had anticipated given the holiday and the group of five that had appetizers, main meal and drinks with everything coming to under $350. Will definitely be one of my go to places in Tahoe from now on.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimbokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    136
    51
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chart House...great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great steaks and Prime Rib! We eat here every time we stay at The Ridge Tahoe. It's always delicious!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick_W96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the Chart House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went last night for Happy Hour and will definitely go back when in Lake Tahoe. The prices and quality was amazing. The bartender, Cole, is very friendly and really wants you to be pleased with everything. We thought the views were great from the top floors of the casinos, but this has them beat and it is more panoramic. It was a nice break from the casino action and is not very far away, only a few minutes by car. Most appetizers were $4 to $6, several wine choices for $4 and other drinks reasonably priced. The only down side is Happy Hour is only 4:30 to 6:30 so plan ahead. Beautiful restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JGCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

From drinks at the bar overlooking the radiant sunset over the mountains, to the superior service and wonderful food preparation, this place is a keeper!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chart house has always been a favorite.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've been to Chart House restaurants from Florida to California and this visit to this location was our third. We had reservations since it was a birthday celebration and had window seats at a very small table. We ordered an appetizer to share, stuffed mushrooms. They were plopped on the table with no small plates for sharing. We used our bread plates and did ok. The mushrooms were good but the way they were served was no up to par. My husband ordered a shrimp combo entree and I ordered grilled tilapia. The shrimp were ok but nothing special. My tilapia was, not only a meager looking portion, but very dry. Service was spread thin and the manager just walked by our table. When the server came to clear she asked how everything was. Half my fish was on the plate and I told her it was dry. I thought we might get a credit but the bill was for the full amount. On the way out, we saw the manager and mentioned it to him. After we got back to the Ridge Tahoe, we got a call from the front desk that the manager had called and had removed the charge for the fish from our bill. (We had made the reservations through the resort's concierge) I'm glad they did that but still disappointed in the quality of the food and the service. On the plus side, the view was great, the lake at sunset is worth seeing. Maybe not with a dry piece of fish. I wish I had flagged somebody down and spoken up sooner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gogopogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing