We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
355
82
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
82
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews docs cottages clark gable private beach bedroom cottage electric fireplace fire pit within walking distance home away from home free pass lake tahoe perfect location harvey's casino place to stay heavenly village definitely stay here again a great stay heavenly gondola
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice owners and extremely knowledgeable about the area and places to eat and visit. Historic cottages which was really neat. Room was very comfortable with kitchenette for cooking. Very homey and close to lake and nightlife in fact just steps away.We will definitely come back in the future.thank you Angie and Floyd for your hospitality.
Sandy and David

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hate to let the secret out for all their loyal longterm patrons...BUT If you haven't stayed at Doc's Cottages in SLT then you are totally missing out. The cottages are quaint and "clean" ...just as the sign in front of the office says.We laugh everytime we see it The units/cottages and property are well maintained. Each cottage has a kitchen or kitchenette. There are charcoal BBQ's onsite and most units have a patio where you can sit and watch the world go by. The owners and hosts are Angie and Lloyd who make sure each of their guest's needs are met. When in So. Lake Tahoe this is our go to place unless it is sold out. There are only 8 (maybe 9 ) cottages. Some are two bedroom in the event you have kiddos with you or another couple..or you have a snoring bed hogging partner like mine. The cottages are located on Stateline right next to Harveys and within a few blocks from Lake Tahoe. Furthermore lots of dining and shopping is within short walking distance. Each unit has parking. I really can't speak more highly of Doc's Cottages...I really shouldn't sing their praises because this will increase the demand and lessen my chances of securing a unit when I am in Tahoe.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank 4everjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Angie was wonderful! The little cabin (#7) was so reminiscent of times gone by with the luxuries of modern living! So historic and quaint. They even accept dogs! We loved it! Walk to everything! A porch to sit on, your car right out front, the lake right down the street! Clark Gabke and Carol Lombard stayed in Cabin #1! BBQ grills also!

Room Tip: Excellent photos of each cabin online! Very accurate!
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gmckirahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time Lloyd and his wife were so kind and friendly. The cottage was clean and ready when we got there Lloyd gave my three boys a teddy bear each.. My husband and lloyd shared miletary experience with each other. fun times can't wait to come back...

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The location was excellent, the accommodations were clean and charming, the service was friendly and helpful... My only regret was that we only stayed one night. We appreciated that they were dog-friendly. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler87244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews