We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED this place!!!”
Review of Doc's Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doc's Cottages
Ranked #1 of 3 Stateline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We LOVED everything about Doc's Cottages!!!..I'm very intense when it comes to planning our trips--I look for good prices, admenties offered, location to places of interest, etc...I was NOT disappointed at all with our stay in Cottage #2...It was such a cute room--full kitchen with microwave, cabinets stocked with dishes, refrigerator and stove...wonderfully decorated bedroom area with TV and super neat "fireplace" heater--made for a VERY romantic evening with the fireplace glowing and when it got chilly at night, we just switched on the "heat" too...The main attraction for us was the PRIVACY of having our own adorable cottage with very comfortable bed, and very quiet at night for a great sleep!

The owners could not have been MORE helpful and friendly!!!..I hate paying high prices in fancy motels/hotels when you aren't there except to sleep at night!...I'd rather use the money I save to buy stuff or eat at nice restaurants!...We also enjoyed the 2 block stroll to Lake Tahoe's shoreline and beach...very beautiful and peaceful...Just the kind of vacation I always hope for...If you are a bargain shopper like me, and want to enjoy a unique experience, you won't be sorry for staying in this charming place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 386 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

A refreshing unique setup of separate cottages in a great location. My wife and I stayed in cottage #4 and loved it. Lloyd and Angie were were very informative of the lake and the surrounding area. It was definitely fun and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29john29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a great place to stay... Hubby and I just stayed there on April 27, 2013... What a great place.. Lloyd and Angie make you feel right at home.. We arrived after a bit of a hiccup with the car and they welcomed us just like we were family..Had our cabin ready for us and it was just what we were looking for...very quiet very homey. Right behind Harvey's so we didn't have to drive once we parked the car...The bed was comfy, in room coffee was nice to have the next morning.. We are planning another trip to stay there....
Thanks Lloyd and Angie it was a great to meet you....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ycmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd_Angie, Manager at Doc's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. It’s great being just around the corner from Harvey’s and it’s so much more relaxing when you don’t have to drive. We like to think that Doc’s Cottages is a “home-from-home”. We love welcoming new guests and look forward to seeing you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The owner accommodated our late arrival (11:30pm) and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in cottage 9. Origonally built in the 1920s, the cottage has vintage knotty pine walls, which made it seem like you were in a cabin in the woods. Perfect for what we were looking for. Cottage 9 has two beds (one in it's own room, the other in the front room). There was a long, narrow kitchen, with a fridge, oven, stove, microwave, coffee maker, and dishes. The bathroom had a tub and shower. It was clean. The only complaint about that is that there were no hooks for towels or shelf for toiletries. There is a nice, private porch/deck with a BBQ to use, and your own parking space. The cottage is a short, two block walk to the Lake Tahoe beach, and just steps to the casinos. Over all, our stay was great! The owner was very nice, accommodating, and welcoming. We definitely recommend Doc's Cottages and will stay there again!

Room Tip: Cottage 9 is great for two couples or a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd_Angie, Manager at Doc's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of Doc’s Cottages. It seems like you had a wonderful stay with us.

It’s great that you enjoyed Cottage 9. Each of our cottages has its own character and it’s great that it added to your enjoyment of the trip. Some guests come back year-after-year and always request the same cottage.

Thanks for your feedback about the need for hooks and a shelf in the bathroom, which is useful to know. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience.

We’re glad that you had a fun trip and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a great place to stay. Walking distance from everything. Cute cottages, ours (#2) had been remodeled so it was very nice even had an electric fireplace which was very romantic. Free wi fi so we could upload pics of our vacation. Loved the patio for BBQing. My sister who stayed at the Harvey hung out at our cottage more than her room. Angie was very nice to talk to and if you have any questions she'll have the answers, hopefully next time we go up Lloyd will be there so we have the chance to meet him. A friend recommend it to me and I recommend the cottages to everyone.

Room Tip: #2 for a couple is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd_Angie, Manager at Doc's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at Doc’s Cottages. It’s great to hear that you are recommending us to your friends.

We’re very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the new facilities in Cottage 2. The patio and BBQ are great during the summer season, as I’m sure you can imagine.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very clean. Walking distances to everything.The owners are awesome hosts. All the amenities. I will definitely return to this place. Pet friendly. Great getaway for a couple. Starbucks right next door. Harveys casino entrance couple hundred feet away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertf725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd B, Manager at Doc's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay at Doc's Cottages and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We have a lot of couples stay with us for special occasions and short breaks so we're very pleased you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've gotten to know the neighborhood up there being a ski pass holder and for many years we had a home at a certain now nameless place. For the past two years we've been looking for a new weekend home and we finally found it. Doc's Cottages has the old Tahoe feel yet right next to the nightlife we enjoy and walking distance to the mountain amenities. Clean and efficient with a friendly staff that immediately had us feeling like family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdC985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd_Angie, Manager at Doc's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

It’s great to hear you say that. We really do feel as though our guests are our extended family so we’re very pleased that you've picked Doc’s Cottages as your new weekend home and we’re looking forward to seeing you back with us soon. Thank you for taking the time to leave such pleasant remarks - it really is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.3 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doc's Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doc's Cottages

Address: 151 Stateline Ave, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stateline
Price Range: $111 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Doc's Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doc's Cottages • South Lake Tahoe/Stateline, NV​ Clean and Comfortable Rustic Cottages at Reasonable Rates. Located directly behind Harvey's Casino and within walking distance to the Heavenly Mountain Gondola, Heavenly Village, beautiful Lakeside Beach, shopping, casual and fine dining. We are close to all South Lake Tahoe summer and winter activities. All cottages include kitchens, free WiFi, and free Lakeside Beach (a private beach) access pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Doc's Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doc's Cottages Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing