We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had so much fun! Jay Alexander was amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Illusion Fusion starring Alex Ramon - CLOSED

Illusion Fusion starring Alex Ramon
Attraction details
Wrangell, Alaska
Level Contributor
179 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“We had so much fun! Jay Alexander was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We saw guest magician, jay Alexander and really enjoyed his show. He interacted with the audience a lot. The guy can read minds. He guessed my grandmothers name without any cue from me.... Not kidding! Amazing and tons of fun!

Helpful?
Thank dnkpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Must-see, Will-Love... Top class show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been to many shows in many places, and this one was an extremely pleasant surprise.
The place is quite small, thereby very intimate.
Alex is great! A magnificent magician, an incredible showman, and unexpectedly funny.
He stages many complex illusions, gets the crowd really involved, to the piint that you feel personally touched by him.
Our group was made up from adults, and children from 6 to 12, and we were all amazed by Alex's show. We had a smile on our faces from the beginning of the show, and until three hours after it ended.
If at Lake Tahoe, or any other place where he performs, I strongly suggest that you go see him.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great show for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Alex and his assistant put on a great show. It is very family friendly. Lots of audience participation.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dalewanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“family friendly; worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Full house on Saturday of Thanksgiving week. Alex left everyone with the question,"How did he do that?" on their lips. Quite amazing!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank grammawa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Alex and the beautiful Meghan put on a fantastic show tonight. Alex is captivating and entertaining keeping the show fast pace.He also engages the crowd in a humorous and playful fashion making this a joy for all ages.Alex and Meghan took time out after the show to speak to people as they came out of the theater,sign autographs and pose for pictures. They are truly humble people.If you get a chance, don't miss this show it was a super entertaining two hours and a great value for the money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ipmcm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Illusion Fusion starring Alex Ramon also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing