We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good value in Lake Tahoe area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
351 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Very good value in Lake Tahoe area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Harrah's is a rather old hotel but the rooms are large. There are 2 bathrooms in each room which is nice. Free self parking and room rates are really low. We didn't have any view but we paid the lowest possible rate. We went showshoeing in the mountains and Harrah's was a nice, central location. The casino has an underground tunnel to Harvey's which is under common ownership. We would definitely stay there again if we could get the same price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveh3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    716
    257
    88
    63
See reviews for
514
950
97
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Really impressed with Harrahs. We booked a standard room through Virgin Holidays. The view to the right was of the lake and the view to the left was the Heavenly mountain. Room was big and we loved having the his and hers bathrooms.

The pool was nice to have and it was fun to relax in the jacuzzi at the end of the day and talk to other guests about their day skiing.

The Forest Buffet was very good value during the week but not, in my opinion, worth the extra $10 at the weekend. The casino got very busy at the weekend with a younger crowd (I'm guessing because of the nightclub) and non skiers but during the week it was fine although I did find it smelt quite badly of smoke and it's not something that generally bothers me.

Distance to Heavenley Gondola was perfect, only a 5 minute walk. All other resorts around the lake were easy to get to by car and we tried Northstar (my favourite), Squaw and Sierra.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham AL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

We stayed here Presidents Week and liked the location near the Heavenly gondola for skiing. I found the rooms adequate. I especially liked the bathroom chair in the bathroom. ..I usually have to drag a chair in from the bedroom. I thought the spa was nice and the treatments pretty reasonable. The food at the 24 hr. restaurant was pretty good. (especially the Chinese options).The kid`s enjoyed the kid`s breakfast menu. My only problem was the musty odor caused by the waterfalls. Friday Station was an attractive restaurant with pleasant service but I found the sauces to be a bit greasy.
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
I

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevsdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I had a great stay at Harrah's Lake Tahoe. We were in town for a ski trip at nearby Heavenly resort. The location was perfect as the Heavenly gondala was 3 blocks away. The prices at the onsite restaurants where high as expected but there are several affordable food establishments nearby. Harrah's is also on the Reno Airport shuttle route (South Lake Tahoe Express). From the outside the building does appear dated. I thought the floorplan of the casino was narrow and had lower ceilings than I was used to. The casino floor of MontBleau was by far the best of the 4 major casino's nearby. Our room was much larger than expected for a standard double double. We had seperate his and her bathrooms, a walk in closet, 2 queen beds, and a small couch w/ chase. The bathrooms each contained small TV's dating back to 80's but worked great. I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phi392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRYTOWN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Ate breakfast at American River Cafe.

I ordered the Harold's bisquit and gravy. I expected an wonderful old fashion meal, but was disappointed. The biscuits were very small and there was little seasoning in the gravy. And barely any sausage.

My husband ordered the "Captain Crunch French Toast (Diner, Drive in and Dives). We both expected that it meant they created the recipe and that the TV show filmed there. We felt that this was false advertising. It did taste good, but more Crunch would have been good.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank reviewinserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

We booked a "luxury" room through Expedia - $89/night plus $8 in taxes/fees for a Wednesday and Thursday night during the extremely busy Presidents' Week. The room was clean and nicely furnished with great views of the mountains and the Lake. I think the reason it was classified as "luxury" was that it had TWO full bathrooms (one with a tub, one with a shower stall). No idea why anyone would need a room with one bed, but two bathrooms, but it was fun nonetheless. Both bathrooms were very clean and nicely appointed. They also both had little tvs. Again, completely unnecessary, but fun to watch the winter Olympics while you shower! The main tv in the room (non-flat screen) worked well and had lots of channels. The bedding was nice although the mattress had probably seen better days. Also, we didn't use them, but we could see from our room that the indoor pool and hot tub were open. All in all, definitely a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jmecole2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

I love staying at this casino, it is very spacious, within walking distance to the heavenly Gondola and "de pais de resitance"(probably spelling it wrong) 2 BATHROOMS! One with a bath and the other with a shower - the closet is spacious, and a beautiful view. The room was clean and continuously well maintained, the ski rental shop is in the hotel and the bellhop will hold your skis and poles. Excellent stay, had a wonderful time. Kudos to Harrah's Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RainloverPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing