We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Caesars
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
$199
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
$169
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe(Stateline)
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,247)
Filter reviews
4,247 results
Traveler rating
2,150
1,302
472
175
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,150
1,302
472
175
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoefull bathroomsseparate bathroomsfriday's stationforest buffetfood courtdiamond loungeamerican river cafetop floortable gamesslot machinestotal rewardsgreat roomheavenly gondolacasino floorhotel and casinosage room
Filter
Updating list...
4,061 - 4,066 of 4,247 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2009

This hotel was a gem. The rooms were really large, with a separate sitting area. I was really pleased with the his and hers bathrooms (which included a small tv in each one). The location was conveniently within walking distance of the Heavenly Gondola, and a short drive to the boat rides on Lake Tahoe. This hotel was also family friendly, despite the casino, with a large arcade on the bottom floor and a small indoor pool. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I have found that Harrahs everywhere are about Holiday Inn quality - no extras but clean and functional. The casino has a good number of table games and slots and is connected by an underground walkway to Harvey's, which is a little bigger. For $5, you can get a beach pass for your group for your whole stay. The beach is very nice, and the views of the lake and mountains are incredible. Harrahs is in a great location to make day trips to the nearby sites.
The tvs in the bathrooms (think about a portable tv from 1980) are useless and should be removed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I traveled to Harrah's with my mother for a birthday trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harrah's Lake Tahoe. While the hotel isn't a 5-star hotel, the comfort and cleanliness more than make up for any deficiencies (of whichwhich weren't really any). Check-in went smoothly, and our request to be on a high floor was granted - the view of the lake/mountains was excellent. The room was very clean, with comfortable beds, a large couch area, flat screen tv, and two bathrooms with small tv/radios in each one.

Though we aren't big gamblers, the casino looked fine, and we even won $40 from the $1 we put into a slot machine. It was great that the hotel didn't smell like smoke. There are also various shops surrounding the lobby for those who enjoy shopping, and it's a short walk to the Heavenly Village and Gondola where there are more shops and restaurants. Concierge was very helpful in making reservations at restaurants for us, and the room service/food we ate in the hotel was very tasty. The swimming pool area is also nice, and has a hot tub.

I would definitely go back to Harrah's Lake Tahoe!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcosette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We arrived at Harrah's earlier then expected and were able to check in early which was convenient since we had our two young children with us. Not only was the service great but the SPA SUITE was extravagant. We had a water view and mountain view. Our children LOVED this room it was homey yet elegant . The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The location was impeccable in the since that we had things to do close by as a family. We are know going to be regulars here at this hotel. I highly recommend Harrah's Tahoe as the place to stay...and play.
Baylee

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BayleeKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

The bell staff was helpful, in fact all the hotel employees were helpful. I went up for a few days of gambling and scenery, and Harrah's treated me well. If you use the Harrah's Rewards card, you can use what you earn to pay for your meals or charges to your room. Works for me! My room was huge, with refined furniture and a big screen tv. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savage810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews