We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Most comfortable bed ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
397 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Most comfortable bed ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Initially I was concerned that we were staying at a casino in beautiful Lake Tahoe but in all honesty, it was for one night passing through and it was perfectly acceptable, lots of food choices inside and a big (albeit it very smoky) casino, the rooms were massive with two bathrooms and in all honesty the bed was probably the comfiest we had in ten days of a road trip and we even had a view of the lake. There are probably better places to stay in this area but still recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spendleb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    781
    281
    96
    76
See reviews for
590
1,037
118
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you're looking to actually enjoy the lake itself and do the nature thing, this probably isn't the hotel for you.
The property is a little old and dated, but clean and spacious. The patrons are mostly senior, but there is a fun play area for kids.
We ate dinner at the American River Cafe - okay and convenient.
The staff was not at all knowledgable and had very little information about activities in the area, so plan a trip to the local tourist information center if needed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RusFam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were here for just one night, older hotel but still great, we had a great room on the top level of the hotel, the room was very roomy and clean and tidy. Staff were also very welcoming. Hotel is in a good location and very pretty views if on a high floor.

Room Tip: High floor with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The registration staff are smartly dressed and highly professional and make you feel very welcome as a new guest. Stayed for 3 nights in early May. The view facing the beautiful lake with wall to wall windows was beautiful and quite relaxing and there was glistening new snow on the mountains. The room was very very clean and the bathrooms were sparkling. I used both of them! Loved the Forest Buffet for variety of food, chef, host and servers' attention,price and of course the beautiful view of the lake. The dealers in the casino are also friendly and helpful and make losing money quite enjoyable! Will always stay at Harrahs when visiting So. Lake Tahoe in the future.

Room Tip: always ask for a room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms were spacious and affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The night time entertainment was very good. The bartenderes make a great drink! A long as we played the slots at the bar the bartenders did not charge us for drinks! A WIN WIN!!!!! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec5725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is probably the best hotel room we have ever stayed in. Rooms are large and comfortable, there's a nice view, and there are 2 bathrooms: one with a shower and one with a bath! This is really a nice feature. The location is excellent, too. There are only two negative things about this place: 1) Some of the furnishings and carpet are becoming a bit worn, and 2) The toilets have an unusual design feature in that there is a very short distance from the top of the water to the bottom of the seat. This means it's quite possible, when a man is sitting on the seat, that his parts will dangle into the water. This is pretty gross, not to mention unsanitary.

Room Tip: Go for the best room possible, which I think is a "Superior Room". Rooms are not expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fdale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here July 11-13, 2014. Check-in process was slow and a mess. Two parties in front of us checking in too way to long - it must have been ten minutes to check each of them in. Other front desk management / clerks didn't seem to interested in helping those waiting to speed up the process. Other the checkin, the stay at the hotel was fine. We had one of the smaller rooms offered, but still had the two separate bathrooms. The room offered a partial lake and mountain view. Great location in Stateline just a five minute walk to the lake. The hotel is attached by tunnel to Harvey's and Montbleu is down the block. We did eat at any of the restaurants at the hotel, but did check out Reflections, the hotel spa. The spa is nice, but is expensive. Self parking on the weekend can be tight, but the hotel does offer valet parking. Casino was busy on Saturday night with all of the tables open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing