We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay on the eight floor which is the suites floor. Room was well stocked and very comfortable. The layout was nice with the two bathes and refrig in the living room in addition to the fully stocked bar. Would not hesitate to do this one again.

Room Tip: Cannot speak for all the rooms in the house. But if you have a little extra to spend and want a memo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    757
    271
    91
    71
See reviews for
565
1,002
109
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I would Definately come back to this hotel in the future. I couldn't believe my room had 2 bathrooms with power flushing toilets. But the shower head in the walk in shower needs to be in the center not off to the left where it is now. If you use this shower and your tall, it may be difficult to use. Even though its adjustable. Food is great at this property too. Beds are very comfortable. Price could go down on the soda vending machines. $3 is to much in my book. You pay less in the gift shop.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gregtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
117 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed at this property and it's sister property Harvey's across the street. If it is a non-weekend night you can usually get a room pretty reasonable. I paid $50 a night for a Sunday night, Monday night stay. My room was on the 7th floor with partial views of the lake.

In March both hotels instituted a $20 a day resort fee. There is also tax on this fee so it comes out to $22.60 a day. While I fully understand some hotels tack on fees of this sort at least you get your money's worth in some cases. Here is a breakdown of what you get for $22.60 a day.

1. Use of internet (free in so many places). It used to be $10.95 here, now part of the resort fee. However, it is slow, though you can upgrade for an additional fee.

2. Use of their fitness rooms. Harvey's used to be $10., Harrah's I don't believe there ever was a charge. Harrah's fitness room is a joke, the machines old and in poor shape especially the elipticals. Harvey's room is much nicer, albeit, a long walk from Harrah's. I used Harvey's three times in two days. The same three people were the only ones working out and the sign in sheet indicated each day that only a few people used the gym.

3. Use of the swimming pool. Really! Even Motel 6 lets you use the pool for free.

4. Local phone calls. In the day of cell phones, does anyone really use the room phone anymore.

On the plus side, my room was large with two bathrooms. The television was HD and the bed very comfortable. There is a mini-bar in the room and the prices are very reasonable, i.e. $1.99 for cookies or candy or soda. However, there is a Keurig coffee maker in the room and one packet of coffee was $4.99. Also, if you move anything in the minibar they charge you. If you want the mini bar items removed they will do so for $20. Oh wait, another fee!

I plan to write Harrah's management a note about the resort fee. Maybe if enough people do it they will get the message.

Cheers.

Marius

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,613 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 678 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

In the days when a telephone in
the bathroom was a luxury and nobody had t v in their car and everybody had a transistor radio
this place would be up to date.
Gambling and Lake Tahoe at Stateline have seen better days.
The place is clean and pleasant, not to be confused with the one in Vegas and food is better here also.
It still emits a Lake Tahoe charm that is inviting and makes one want to return

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Do not be fooled by the photos. The room is a lot dirtier in person. Stained carpets, dirty comforter, etc. Smoke-filled lobby. Rude front desk. Forgot to clean our room. No free coffee. No free wifi. Ridiculous $20 resort fee.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I left my car with the valet there just for having lunch at their food court. In hurry, I didn't remove my DSLR from the car and voila, it was missing. On reporting it to the authorities there, I am basically being told that it is my mistake to leave it there! More legalese that they are not responsible for items lost from the car when we use the valet service, it is on the ticket! Basically, the whole premises is on camera but they won't make an effort to check and nail their thieving attendants! More than the $1500 I lost, I had some really good memories that were captured on that camera and they are basically gone forever. Yes, my mistake, but please don't make one yourself! I am not sure about the integrity of rest of the staff too now!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Jignashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Get what you pay for but all we needed was a room for the celebrity pro am. Easy walk from the resort to Edgewood golf course. Place has gotten old and since now we go to the newer Indian casinos, it appeared to be even older looking and feeling. But it's Tahoe and we love Tahoe. Try to get room facing the lake.

Room Tip: lake view room is the best of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradrocklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing