We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Hotel & Casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Hotel & Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to Lake Tahoe for a wedding on the Lake on July 3rd to 5th.
It was our first trip there and The City was beautiful. We stayed at Harrah's ...the Hotel was nice, the people were friendly, the rooms were beautiful. Price wise we paid $59. for one room & $69. for the other room not counting Taxes which came to about $35. ea....that was Wed. & Thurs. if we stayed for Friday & Sat. the same room would be about $250?. Our only complaint was ...$4.95 for the coffee in the room & no complementary breakfast!!! For a $250 room that was the hotel really being cheap!!!

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee & go out to one of the little cafe's nearby for breakfast....also ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norogbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    718
    257
    88
    63
See reviews for
515
952
98
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great Hotel to stay and enjoy Lake Tahoe. Great views from the room, excellent service very clean and well decorated. Close to Stateline and anything and everything you would want to do. Very helpful staff for all your needs.

Room Tip: The higher the room the nicer the view of Lake Tahoe and surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

When I called to extend the dates of our reservation, a mistake was made in our rate. That mistake was fixed and to make up for it, the hotel upgraded us to an executive king room on a high floor. The room was lovely with partial lake and mountain views. We loved the his-and-hers bathrooms - every hotel should have them! Our room was very quiet; you would never know you were in a casino hotel. The hotel is showing its age in some of the public areas, but our room was updated and modern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We came for the 4th of July !
Absolutely A great place for family ! So much to do and lots of things to do. The hotel is about the best your gonna find compared to the neighboring casinos. My room is 1308, you can't go wrong there's a coffee machine ice box , flat screen.
Very comfortable beds. And a his and hers full restrooms!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,049 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Years back when gambling was the main reason for us to visit Lake Tahoe, the Harrah's Lake Tahoe was the place to stay. For sentimental reason, we booked Harrah's on the last part of our Yosemite and Lake Tahoe trip. Driving into South Lake Tahoe, we noticed a big change into the customer profile as well as the new property that cater to them. The Harrah's was still located in the right part of the strip however when it compare to the other property it looked tired. We got a good room nicely furnished. The two nights proved to be very enjoyable with the shopping complex next door. Converting from a gambler to a non-gambler taught me few things. The area of the casino was huge when you walked through it without gambling in mind. There was so much time to kill in a casino-town when you are not in the game.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Staying at Harrahs in Tahoe was a really nice experience. The hotel is very clean with great views and accommodations for everyone. There's a pool there and an arcade for the young and if you're like me, my husband! There's a food court and many more places to eat inside ranging from foot court to buffet to fine dining! There are also a lot of bars, plently of entertainment too.

This hotel is centrally located to what's happening. We walked to lunch and different shops. The Heveanly gondola was right there. There are also a ton of beaches within close driving range where you can paddle boat or parasail or rent a boat or jet ski! There are so many than its to do here plus the gambling.

Our room was great! It had a king bed, a view of the lake and golf course, his and her's bathrooms and a huge couch!

Overall this place was really nice to stay. It's beautiful place and the service was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoLaMarieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Overall, we were OK with the accommodations but were upset that we couldn't extend another night. We checked in July 28th around 10 pm. We were on a road trip and were unsure if we were going to hang around. The room turned out to be ok, comfy bed which was our worry to begin with so that is why we didn't not automatically book two nights. So we were excited upon waking up Saturday and wanted to extend our vacation in Lake Tahoe at Harrah's. Again, I am disappointed that they could not offer some type of accommodation. I don't understand how you can have vacancy one night and charge double the amount for a night in your hotel. We paid almost 200.00 dollars and then the next day not have another night. Anyway, overall the hotel was ok, we didn't get a chance to check out the casino or restraunts, although we did order 80.00 in room service because we were tired from our drive from Oakland. To be fully booked, there sure wasn't many people around, even when we checked in. I am wondering if this is because they knew we weren't going to be gambling that much. Maybe that is why the front desk was not understanding of our need. We really wanted to check out Lake Tahoe since we had never been, instead we ended up in Yosimite. As for if I will return to Harrah's in Lake Tahoe. I think I will pass. I work in hospitality, and I know that there are rooms that held for these cases, Harrahs dropped the ball...big time. I travel a lot and know what to expect when traveling. I didn't get what was expected at Harrahs Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: You better know how many nights you want when you check in. No last minute road trips as in my case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michellebenetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing