We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“about the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“about the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Perfect stay! The room is veeeery nice! Comfortable, spacious and clean. The best thing: it has 2 bathrooms and a huge closet!!!! Really amazing! The staff is friendly. Free parking at the open parking lot. CVS pharmacy right on the corner. Very cheap: just US$ 90 per night. Would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank carollauzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    756
    271
    91
    71
See reviews for
564
1,000
109
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights with the intention of snow skiing around the South Lake Tahoe area. It was a busy weekend but even after the crowds had left the room was far too noisy at night and you could hear what was going on next door, above you and even across the hallway from you're room. My advice, If you want any peace, Do not stay near the elevators as the noise of people getting in and out will keep you up all night. Wifi is $11 per day but free in the lobby at Starbucks. Location for our intended purpose was ideal and the rooms were clean and nice but the noise and lack of sleep because of it ruined our trip. Walk to heavenly gondola was very short maybe 2-3mins which was excellent

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I typically don't choose to stay at a casino but the conference I was attending was held there. I won't stay there again. I have become accustomed to smoke free environments. Harrah's certainly isn't that! I expected smoke in the casino but I didn't expect to have to enter the casino in order to get to the elevators.
The basement restaurant needs a major update. For the price of the food I expect a better dining experience.
Being able to rent skis in the hotel was a plus. The staff was friendly and prompt. Very little waiting for service. The only problem with this was hauling them to and from the gondola.
The room was fine. Having two bathrooms was a major plus. On the negative side, the coffee option in the room was a Keurig. $5 for a Kcup. Seriously??!! And don't bother trying to store some of your own belongings in the refrigerator. You run the risk of being charged. It's ridiculous.
Next time I will try to find an option that better suits my needs. If you love a casino this is the place for you!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Monda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the Harrah's last December. Our room was big and they gave us a good view. The service was prompt when we asked housekeeping for non feathered pillows for my girlfriend. They have a good selection of restaurants within the area. They're also close to Heavenly Ski resort so it was very convenient for us to go from the hotel to Heavenly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room was great and Housekeeping was very attentive and detailed - VIP services and Bellman were extremely helpful and our LIMO driver was superb!

Casino staff were about 50% friendly & 50% unfriendly - Cocktail service was extremely slow and non existant at times

Buffet was great with a View unmatched!

Great location for Heavenly, shopping and a cruysie on the Dixie Queen

Room Tip: Suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room was large, comfortable and clean. I loved the 2 separate bathrooms - my husband and I were able to get ready to go out at the same time. The sitting area was comfortable and the view was great. The walk in closest is large, and there is plenty of storage space.

The room we stayed in had a doorbell and a quaint lighted 'Do Not Disturb' sign.

The staff were pleasant and happily obliged our late check-out request.

The only problem I had was that they charged $5 per cup for the in-room k-cup coffee. Seriously. $5 for a single cup of cheap coffee. It felt like they were trying to gouge me. Other than that, the room was a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest possible floor, facing south if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monarch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed over the holidays. Place has a great location and fairly nice and large rooms with two bathrooms. Hotel lobby has nowhere to sit other than in the Casino (bring your gas mask unless you are a smoker, the air is unbreathable). Customer service stinks at this hotel - understaffed, front desk staff is rude and/or indifferent, hard to get housekeeping on the phone (but they do come wake you up before 9 a.m. if you forget to put your do not disturb light on). Not a relaxing or comfortable place to stay unless you smoke and stay in the Casino the whole time. We skied so luckily did not have to spend much time in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sneakers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing