We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harrah's Casino Stateline NV, trapped in the 90's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Harrah's Casino Stateline NV, trapped in the 90's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed a Sunday and Monday in late October. The hotel is just off the lake and is the largest casino hotel in Stateline. We had a room on the 5th floor that was large, clean, and comfortable, but dated. The room had two bathrooms that was somewhat over kill. One bath had walk in shower. We had a Lake View room but the 5th floor is too low to get much lake view, I suggest 7 th floor or higher.

Overall I liked the hotel. Check-in and check-out were easy, fast, and accurate. The hotel was comfortable, in the middlemof everytjing in Stateline and had plentiful Blackjack tables with fair rules. I stayed using deeply discounted player's club rates so I can't speak to their rates.

We ate at the top floor steak house (Friday Station) and except for the view it was very ordinary and quite expensive.

Room Tip: Select a high floor to get a good view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,451
    953
    333
    111
    106
See reviews for
778
1,258
156
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great hotel in a great location. easy access to all of the South Tahoe area attractions. Rooms are very spacious with wonderful views of the lake and mountains. Having 2 bathrooms is very convenient allowing both my wife and me to get ready at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the California side as you will have a better overall view of the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farles82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Harrah's Lake Tahoe needless to say is a casino hotel
...It is also an elegant , delightful place to stay even
if you do not gamble..Enjoy the specials
they offer and enjoy the service perfection they are happy
to give..
It is romantic, the views are lovely..and how relaxing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the California side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarinasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Overall, Harrah's Lake Tahoe is all that a large, casino-hotel should be. Clean, modern, better-than-average rooms, and a fun stay. But one issue clearly detracted from the experience: Guests cannot move from the hotel elevators, nor through the casino, without being constantly nagged and harassed about timeshare sales or rewards promotions at two strategically placed sales kiosks.

Case in point: After having driven all day to reach Harrah's, I simply wanted to check in and get to my room. Dragging a couple suitcases it was clear I was heading up to my room... the sales vultures still mercilessly descended upon me. And during my several-day hotel stay, I was harassed virtually every time I had to walk by.

Note to management: If you wish this place to be considered an upscale, classy destination, get rid of the vultures.

Room Tip: Make sure that your room is not adjacent to the elevator shafts. Lower floor rooms on the north sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWbasecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel was very nice we had a room on the 10th floor where we could see the lake and mountians. The woman who checked us in was not very helpful as I had to cancel one night because our transportation could not get us to the airport early enough and she would not cancel it and I was not able to book a night at Harrah's Reno until it was cancelled. Fortunately when I called the main Ceaser's # that woman was extremely helpful and got it cancelled so I could book a night in Reno. We loved the 2 bathrooms and the bed was comfortable but I found the flat pillows very uncomfortable. It was quiet for the most part but you could hear people in the hallways. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful especially Richard the concierge. We were there during the off season and the buffet was only open during the weekend. We found that there was great food deals at the Montblue hotel down the street. The pool and jacuzzi were indoors and very nice but they weren't always open when they were supposed to be. The casino had a wide selection of slots and table games and the dealers were very friendly. I got a very cheap rate and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just had a girl's weekend and stayed at Harrahs Resort and Casino. We could not have been treated any better by any of the Harrahs employees. Never even had to leave the property. There is a connector tunnel between Harrahs and Harvey resorts so, we never even went outside. There are plenty of restaurants and shops located at both properties.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 420sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We loved this Hotel-We stayed in an Executive Queen Room on the 14th Floor and it was awesome. The room had 2 bathrooms and it was very clean and very large. The windows jutted out and We had a great view of the lake. The beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable. Also the room was beautifully decorated. There was even a huge sectional sofa in the room. I disagree with the reviewers that say the Hotel is shabby or outdated-much to the contrary We found the Hotel to be well taken care of and very relevant and We have stayed at great Hotels in the US and overseas. The Hotel is not brand new but that is part of the charm. We loved the indoor pool and it was great that it had a deep end (a rarity these days) and it was open in the morning to late at night. The Forest Buffet at The Hotel was great too. The only negative was that the slots were tight. Judging by the crowds in the Restaurants and Casino this is obviously the place to be in South Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing