We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view and amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Gambling trip for Mom - make it acceptable for me. Harrah's Stateside was a good find. Across the street from beautiful Lake Tahoe (great for that afternoon escape from the casino or even a look out the window). Walking distance to fun shops. Indoor food was fine (altho the 18th floor buffet is pricey unless you have a huge appetite). We had a room with a view of the lake and the mountains. LOVED the 2 bathrooms per room - great for 3 gals!

Room Tip: Always worth asking for a view. Nice plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    717
    257
    88
    63
See reviews for
515
950
97
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We were at Harrahs the first week of Oct. We had stayed here 7 years ago as well. First of all I have to say this: With one exception the people at the hotel were wonderful. I left some money in the inroom safe when we left. It was turned in and was FedExs to me at a hotel further on in our trip with no probiem. Now, however, about the hotel itself From what I was told the casinos in Lake Tahoe are in a bad way because of compitition. Mainly from Indian casinos in California. Believe me, from 7 years ago it shows. The rooms and hallways are in need of refurbishment. The buffett is not what it was 7 years ago and most importantly the casino is not user friendly anymore. I play blackjack and most of the tables were high minimuns and had wierd rules all of which were in the house favor (i.e. 6 to 5 on a blackjack instead of the normal 3 to 2). I can only imagine the slots have been reset to a higher house advantage as well. Much as I loved the people I can not recommend going to Lake Tahoe to gamble or to use this hotel until they clean up the property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WisconsinBigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a corner suite on an upper floor, front room looked over the south end of the lake and the bedroom looked at Heavenly Mountain. The room was clean with two bathrooms, the main one had a whirlpool tub and a nice roomy shower. The only drawback was the walk from the elevator to the room, we could have used a golf cart. The casino was on the small side but there was a good selection of games. The drink service was the worst of any of the Harrah's properties I have been to. The views around the lake and in the mountains are like none I've ever seen, the trip around the lake is a must.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldogsby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Second stay at this hotel. First stay was flawless in "Executive Room". Opted for this type of room this stay, but when we checked in we were put in a lower quality room. Because my brother in law is a Diamond player he complained and both our rooms were upgraded to "Executive" on second night of 5 night stay. I know room types are not guaranteed, but we paid extra for upgraded room. They were not comped for us. Only for brother in law. We love 2 bathrooms. That is the best thing about hotel. Restaurants are expensive, but other places to eat in Tahoe that are close to hotel. One of our party had overnight hospital stay at the local hospital and care was excellent. We will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to "Executive Room". Rooms below this grade do not have coffee in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Every year my sister and 2 girlfriends go to Lake Tahoe for a girl trip and we always stay at Harrahs because they have 2 bathrooms and great rooms. With 4 girls, 2 bathrooms is key. We always have great service whether it's with check-in, luggage valet, restaurant staff or casino staff. We have been doing this for 30 years now and probably stayed at Harrahs for at least the last 15 plus years. The rooms are always clean and furnished nicely and we always have a view of the lake which is breath taking first thing in the morning. I wouldn't stay any where else.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the lake ask for at least the 7th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank packy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Friends told us about the nice rooms at Harrah's. They had stayed there several times. Since we are Harrah's Club members i searched on line for prices. I could not believe the great price that we got.
The first thing I do now when I enter a hotel room is check the bed for bed bug evidence. The mattress was spotless as was the bedding. The room was very nicely appointed. There were two comfortable chairs and a chaise in front of a large window. There were two bathrooms, one for him and one for her. It was so nice not having to share a bathroom.
We ate at the Forrest Buffet, which is located on the 18th floor, with beautiful views of the lake and landscape. We also ate at the food court which had a Chinese, Italian and burger place. The hotel also had a well stocked gift and necessity shop.
We will definitely stay at Harrah's again. We love Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: We didn't have a lake view. Next time I would probably ask for one although it is a little more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Wonderful room with two bathrooms. Had a view of the hotel next door. Smoke detector went off so took the batteries out and it still went off. Had to have someone come fix it. Had to go back and forth to Harvey's, also owned by Harrah's, as some things were closed at either place. We were warned not to use the mini bar in the room as it was $$$. The restaurant was excellent as was Starbuck's and Straw hat Pizza. Cinnabon's was over at Harvey's as was Straw Hat Pizza.

Room Tip: The higher the floor , the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 411Tatianaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing