We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Six dollars for in-room coffee maker???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mojave Desert
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Six dollars for in-room coffee maker???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was our third stay at Harrah's Tahoe. We took advantage of a two-night package for a Sunday and Monday night stay which averaged out to $122 per night with taxes. We had a room with a king bed reserved and when we checked in at 4:15PM the best room they could offer us was Room 505 which had a great view of the casino roof and stereo sounds from the elevator shafts behind the wall. Upon walking into the room and hearing the elevators, I called the front desk and requested another room. My only option was a room with two queen beds on the 10th floor. For another $40 per night I could get an upgraded room on a higher floor with a king bed. So, we stayed on the 10th floor.

This is the first time we have stayed at a hotel where you had to buy the coffee packets for the in-room coffee maker. The package of four packets costs $6.00 which would make four cups of coffee. They are kept in the snack and beverage cabinet.

Finding a place to eat at Harrah's and Harvey's can be a challenge at times. The only buffet is on the 18th floor and is only open for dinner with brunch available on Saturday and Sunday. Friday's Steak House on the 18th floor is for people who were really lucky at the casino tables and have money to burn. The American River Cafe on the bottom floor is great for breakfast but their dinner selections leave a lot to be desired. Their sister hotel, Harvey's, took out their cafe and replaced it with a Straw Hat pizza restaurant.

One big gripe I now have with all casinos is the lack of entertainment. Finding a casino with lounge entertainment is almost non-existant. In the good ole days, we would spend time gambling after dinner and then after a few hours relax with a drink and be entertained by live performers in the lounge. After leaving the lounge it was back to the casino for a few more hours of gambling before going to bed. Today, we still spend a few hours gambling after dinner and then go to bed early because there is nothing else to do.

Having vented my frustrations, we will most likely return to Harrah's again, mostly because they have the best rooms in all of Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: Do not accept any room number ending in 05 on any floor unless you want to stay awake listening to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guitpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    781
    282
    96
    76
See reviews for
590
1,038
118
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wagram, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Having stayed at Harrahs before, in Atlantic City and New Orleans and playing at their casino at Chester Pa. I did not hesitate to book our stay with them in Lake Tahoe.
The Valet greeted us at the door with a smile and that set the tone for our three day stay. Check-in involved me changing a few things with the front desk and they were super accomadating. Our room was with a view (spectactular), and roomy and clean. The bed and pillows were perfect and the climate control kept us snuggingly comfortable. My wife and I ordered room service for breakfast (highly recomended) and it arrived quickly and piping hot. They have a bonus feature in that, the room has two seperate and complete bathrooms. Very convienient for both of us to get ourselves together more quickly.
The casino service did not dissapoint us either. Waitresses were always around to offer you ample beverages.The decor is kept up,not that they lavish you with all the fancy drippings, but well kept and clean. They offer a food court but, this being the in-between season, it wasn't open very late. One level below is the coffee shop with a nice variety of offerings and is open 24 hrs.Good food and pleasant setting. They have a nice gift shop that has a nice variety of souviners and doesn't clean out your wallet
Tahoe is a breathtaking mountain retreat and Harrah's knows how to make the visitor comfortable and pleased! We know what to expect and they are always a winner for us!

Room Tip: Execitive rooms, even numbered, offer a great view on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pminyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I paid a little more, $79 per night and got a king suite on the 15th floor with a great view, and two bathrooms. After gambeling for 3 days-and winning (!!), when I went to check out I had enough points that my final bill was $18 !! Yes, I will be going back

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the suite, it is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dajoyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The room was beautiful and spacious. The two full bathrooms were really appreciated with 3 women sharing a room. Mini bar, fridge, coffee pot were in the room. Lovely

The staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SIWST852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Wonderful hotel. Beautiful decor. Spacious room. Great views. Very comfortable in every way. Great buffet at the Forest Buffet.

Room Tip: Stayed on 13th Floor. Quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crlewis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We traveled this summer to different Harrahs Casino's. This Harrahs is in one of the most beautiful resort locations in the West. The view amazing, the rooms new and clean and actually had a very comfortable bed. There are many dinning options to choice from including the buffet which is on the top floor with a view of Lake Tahoe. We will return.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Psmurf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We were comped a room at Harrahs Lake Tahoe for two nights. I would definitely go back there and stay. Everything was great!!! Registration was a snap and very friendly and informative. The room knocked us out, a big king bed, wonderful view of a portion of the lake, clean and updated furnishings, and TWO bathrooms! Yes, you read right, TWO bathrooms. This was the height of luxury for me, my husband had his own and I had mine. I would return just because of this! The gambling was fun and I made enough to cover our trip and put some money back in the bank! We went across the street to Harveys and had a good time there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterSisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing