We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi...mmmmm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Pier

Sushi Pier
177 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Stateline, NV 89449
775-589-2067
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi...mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We love sushi and rank this place as one of the best! We took two of our kids (19 & 15) and they loved it as well. We ordered the all-you-can-eat and it is worth the value! The salmon us very fresh and oh sooo good!

Heather was our waitress and was friendly and attentive but not overbearing.

It gets busy...go early. We went on a Friday evening (5:30 pm) and were able to sit at a table but if we would have wanted the bar, we would have had a wait. You can also sit outside. Might be nice to try that. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GSLeader1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
“10x better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My faience and I learned of this place back when we first started dating. We have been back numerous times because we love it and it's so good!

Helpful?
Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Order the All-You-Can-Eat, and Walk Away Stuffed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very good selection of appetizers, nigiri, and rolls! Service was exceptional. The atmosphere is very plain and simple. Desert was jus so-so. But for about $50 for more than decent sushi, I would recommend Sushi Pier. Go early -- it get busy by 6:00 pm.

P.S. It's very easy to over-eat. So pace yourself!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tempting, but all you can eat…..?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Never get a meal, all you can eat for $25.00. Even though we did try a lot of different sushi rolls and other items on the meal for this price, I left overstuffed, but not ill. It was fun to try different food items I have never tasted, like quail egg shooters. Nice there was two for one drinks, I had the warm sake. However, I didn't think there was any alcohol in the drink whatsoever. I don't tolerate it very becoming drunk on one drink, yet I could drink two large carafes. Very popular with the locals, many people having fun and it is a festive atmosphere. Nice bar to view the making of rolls, good place to bring a date, party or show up single or with the family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gothereanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. The sushi IS quite good. We got the all you can eat package, and they filled us up. Have the happy ending, and try the 007.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Pier also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Sushi Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing