We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's

Luigi's
Ranked #28 of 52 Restaurants in Stateline
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our second choice and we are so glad we made it! Debbie was so sweet and very helpful. She gave us recommendations for things to do around Tahoe. And the pizza was sublime! The crust was excellent and all the toppings had great flavor. It was a small place but awesome. She also gave us extra plates to share one salad and even considered our baby when bringing the meal and plates. I will recommend this to anyone going to South Lake Tahoe!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Michigan
Level Contributor
355 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“AWESOME ITALIAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

cozy place, that has GREAT FOOD!!!!! will go again next time. No wait, and great menu. Wine was very good. we loved it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Handy foot of Kingsbury location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Best pizza on the Nevada side... consistent quality, owned by long time local, Debbie, nice warm little bar to wait for takeout if you're inclined. Try the thai chicken pizza or supremo... both are great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The thin crust is perfect - crisp and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great local restaurant. We enjoyed visiting with the owner. We had a great salad and supreme pizza. It's hard to find a great thin crust pizza but this place has it! The dough, sauce, and toppings are made fresh everyday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped at this restaurant for dinner the first night of our vacation. Absolutely awesome pizza! Service was great as well. Huge salads and pizzas! Very good value! My three boys raved about the pizza for the next several days. We will make sure to stop by Luigs every time we visit south Lake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nhafenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Luigi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing