We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Pricey, but excellent food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Timbers Restaurant

The Timbers Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Timbers Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kahle Drive
Transit: The local bus service stops right at our property many times throughout the day.
California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Pricey, but excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We would have never thought of going into this casino, if not for the Tripadvisor reviews of this restaurant. Its a bit out of the way, but only by a mile or so, East of Stateline. Beautiful restaurant interior, classy waiters and lovely food presentation. Pre-dinner, bread, salad and soup, were very good. We had a Steak entree and a Poached Halibut entree. They both had excellent flavor. Our bill was over $70 for 2, not a bargain, but reasonable for the quality. My only issue was that the repetitive slot machine sounds can be heard throughout the meal. But hey, its a casino!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling_monster_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    103
    33
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good place for dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and another couple went to The Timbers for dinner and were very pleased. The service was quick and friendly. The food was good and reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KimKirkevold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Food was excellent and our waiter was great, made good suggestion on our orders and overall was very kind and courteous. Its not a cheap place, but not very pricey either - and worth every penny.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Great Lake Tahoe Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My family dined at the Timber House Restaurant at the Lakeside Casino/Hotel in March 2013 and we all loved our meal.

The food was delicious, and the prices very reasonable. My family all enjoyed everything that was ordered. The menu has a good variety of different types of food; steaks, sea food, salads, burgers, soups, appetizers, etc. It's pretty easy to find something on the menu you'll enjoy.

I thought the prices were also very reason, especially for the quality of food you get.

The ambiance was very pleasant, and the decor was nicely done with a rustic theme.

The service was excellent. The wait staff was very professional and made us feel very welcomed.

I look forward to eating here again next time we are in Lake Tahoe. I would highly recommend this restaurant to our family and friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SNAFU23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A really good eatery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Do not be put off with the location of this restaurant. When you go for dinner you , usually, can not see or hear the casino. the service is very nice. The food ( a steak NY strip) was very good. I normally visit the steakhouse and this steak was on a par with big steakhouses. The big difference is the price and value both being good here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charleso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Timbers Restaurant also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to The Timbers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing