We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and value”

The Timbers Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kahle Drive
Transit: The local bus service stops right at our property many times throughout the day.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We went here for dinner on a Tuesday since it was recommended by a "local" resident and we were not disappointed. I had the Pot Roast sandwich which was melt-in-your- mouth wonderful with tempura sweet potato fries and my husband had a hamburger that arrived a little over done but huge and juicy with awesome onion rings. They each came with a side of your choice. Each dish came beautifully presented with a skewer of fruit. Our server was perfect. Even the busboy was great. I felt like we were at a 5 star restaurant! We didn't stay for the casino. We were tired and no one was at the Black Jack tables ....Maybe because it was a Tuesday night?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebiVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    132
    44
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Old and very dated, no ambiance at all. But you can't beat the great prime rib at a reasonable price. It's about the only place where we could find food that didn't cost more than the hotel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Hidden Hotspot”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Lakeside Inn (the casino in which the Timber House is located) is totally a local's hangout. This place has EXCELLENT food, worthy of almost "fine dining" status, but at half the price. They also have great, huge, greasy breakfasts for the hangover on Sunday mornings. I've never had anything bad here. And I love the fact that even though the food makes you feel like you're eating like a King, you can go here in your pajamas and nobody would care.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tahoeyoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had a really great burger, it was getting late so I just wanted something quick and easy. Girlfriend order the clalm chowder but she found it too salty and sent it back.
Service was good and enjoyed the non-smoking atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
194 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Food was very good at a very reasonable price. Service was friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was non-smoky, and very comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chazcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Timbers Restaurant also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to The Timbers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing