We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you Ready for some Great Food and Football”

Taco. Cantina & Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 63 Restaurants in Stateline
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love going to TACO just to relax and watch some football on a Sunday afternoon. It's a great place to eat some good Mexican food after a busy weekend at the Casino.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 2dianeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2019

Every college kid in the world hangs out here on Friday and Saturday nights. Loud and noisy! Not my cup of tea.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Evie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This is the 3rd version of this restaurant and has steadily gone downhill. El Vaquero was great but it was many years ago. Then there was Cabo Wabo which was still good. This place is just a bar as far as I'm concerned. The guac was especially awful.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ginny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Service was OK. But they charge $3 for chips and salsa...they just ask when you're being seated if you'd like some...no mention of costing $3...only mexican restaurant we've been to that does that. Hubby had a margarita when he said tasted funny. We had a chicken quesadilla which was very bland, and not very hot. Would not recommend or go back.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Wanting to grab a quick dinner before a concert, we tried Taco. Am finding it difficult to find anything positive to say about this restaurant. The location is in the basement - no windows. The hostess was abrupt. Our food server never did ask if we wanted beverages. The food was mediocre and overpriced for the quality; pretty sad when the best part of the meal is the rice. Very bland for Mexican food. The bus person took my partner's plate before he'd even finished his meal. We were not asked if we wanted dessert (we didn't) and it took quite a while for our bill to arrive.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauriea737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco. Cantina & Restaurant also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Taco. Cantina & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing