We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service is very poor and uninformative, would not bring my pets EVER again.”
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Customer service is very poor and uninformative, would not bring my pets EVER again.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We purchased our room on bringfido website which was real convenient but it did not charge us a pet fee. When we got there they said we did not reserve a pet room which was innaccurate after showing the lady the confirmation. The lady was really snotty and unprofessional, she was not able fully explain the problem. Then she says in order to get the pet room we need to put a $100 which we would get back at checkout plus a $50 pet fee per night. If we would have been informed earlier about all the fees we would have went somewhere less expensive. At checkout the same problem occured and we ended up having to pay additional money for the pets and did not receive our deposit back. When we tried to get an explanation the lady once again could not explain the problem. I am deeply dissapointed and very upset that this trip was more difficult then it needed to be. The supervisor did nothing to help. Will never return here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    1,057
    515
    178
    159
See reviews for
803
1,365
182
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Long time Tahoe visitor, first time staying at Harvey’s. Overall it was a good experience. We stayed in the Lake Tower; it is the newer hotel area added on to the existing Mountain Tower the original hotel. We had the Premium King room on the 15th floor overlooking a portion of the lake and the Nevada Side Mountains. The room was clean and spacious with a table next to the windows so you could look out at the view. The bath rooms were great. The first area had a closet with a safe for your goodies and a sink. The next area had a bath tub another sink and a shower. Loads of room to get ready in. What we enjoyed about the location was being able to walk to good restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. If you ski, the gondola to take you up the slopes is just across the street. We went up to the 19 Kitchen Bar and sat in the lounge overlooking the lake, ordered from the restaurant menu and had a great bottle of wine, the bar tender and waitress were great and the food very good, we had a salad, steak and lobster potatoes (awesome!). There is also a pizza place and Hard Rock café in the casino. By the way you can access free Wi-Fi at these spots but not in the room. To do that cost $10.99 a day. There is a starbuck’s in the lobby and a cinabon just down the hall from the lobby, just follow your nose to find it.

Room Tip: The lake tower on the upper floors gives a good view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveb914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is where my wife and I spent our honey moon 25 years ago. it was a disapointing trip back in time. The hotel did not appear to have been updated in all those years. The room was not choice and when we told the desk that we were celibrating our 25 anniversary there reaction was for $50 or a $100 we can up grade you to a better room.

I guess you can't go back to repeat that special time but these people didn't even make an effort.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have seen some kind of luke warm reviews about Harvey's. I have stayed there on and off since the '90's and returned for the first time in many years over Thanksgiving. I have no complaints at all- Upon our arrival, we were asked by the "premium check in person" if they could assist us since the other desk clerks were busy. (Attention other hotels and airlines, that's how it should work.) The rooms are large, very quiet and the bed was super comfy. I appreciate the European style toilet and the separate dressing room/bathroom is also a nice touch. We moved our coffee table in front of the windows and spent two very pleasant evening enjoying the mountain views. You can't get a hotel any closer to downtown- Harvey's IS the downtown. There are no fewer than 10 elevators servicing the rooms so there is never a wait. Though there's no coffee in the room, room service is quick and there is also a Starbucks in the lobby. And I heard they are pet friendly on one of the upper floors. PLUS- free parking!!! If you are a frequent traveler, you know that is starting to go the way of the conestoga wagon. Everything was great- lots of TV channels, clean room, everything worked and all for...$89 a night. I'll be back.

Room Tip: My experience at this hotel has been that all rooms are quiet with reasonable views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel needs a renovation now! We upgraded to a Suite. The room was so hot because the aircondtioner was so old. We did call for a fan and they were very prompt in bringing it to the room. We went to the "lounge" on the top of the hotel. We ordered some appetizers.
The oysters arrived on a hot napkin. No ice. We told the waitress to send them back and
she asked us what was wrong with them. Really?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaffrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Typical Casino Hotel, this one offers an unique rooms lake-moutain views, in a great localization, steps away from de Gondola. Up there, we took school classes and ski all day long, and we walked easily back to the hotel. As a plus, there is a Hard Rock Cafe inside and a tunnel connecting the Harras Casino, crossing the street. It was a perfet combinaton for us. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Since my room was complimentary, well I don't really have any complaints...I was even upgraded to a room with a view of the lake and mountains. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Yes, some of the rooms are a bit outdated w/older furniture but it's not raggedy just older type of hotel furniture. They have added big screen t.v.'s since last I was here in 2009 so that was an added plus. If you don't care about the outdated furniture, which I don't then Harveys is a good place to stay; it's one of the hotels on the stateline which allows you to view Lake Tahoe and take in the views of the mountains. We also ordered room service and the food was good and fresh.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a view of the lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Property: Harveys Lake Tahoe
Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing