We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Tahoe”
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My buddy and I stayed on the 18th floor in the lake tower. The room was well appointed, clean and spacious. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and accomodating. The casino was pretty basic with plenty of slots and tables. What set this place apart was the casino staff. The guys at the craps tables (Stehphan, Luis & Richard) were absolutely top notch. They were friendly, well versed and took the time to explain some of the finer points in crap shooting. The waitresses (Cindy and Sharon) were exceptional. Everyone there remembered our names and laughed and joked with us everytime we saw them.
I was concerned after seeing some of the reviews, but it was unfounded. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the Lake Tower if you have the choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddyTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,781 - 2,787 of 3,327 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Harvey's was pretty disappointing. I booked a room online and upon arrival was provided with a room less that 300 sq ft... It felt like a shoe box. After speaking with the front desk and paying an additional $30 we were given a room that was good enough for just one night. The bed was so uncomfortable, and the chairs in the room were completely sunken in. Not to mention the decor was outdated and boring. To top it all off the walls were paper thin we woke to hearing the woman in the next room throwing up. No thank you! Never again will we waste our money booking at Harvey's. I'll save my $230 and go to any other dumpy hotel on the Tahoe strip for a third the cost.

Room Tip: I do not recommend Harvey's! Harrahs is much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We just returned from a three night stay at Harvey's. I was rather concerned after reading the reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in an Executive King on the 18th floor. The room was quiet and clean. We will definitely return to Harvey's when visiting family in Incline Village.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamskikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Got the Groupon two nights for $78.00 and headed to Harvey's. I am glad we got the Groupon rate, as I would never have booked this room for it's full price. Groupon offered a two-night stay in a Mountain Tower Classic or Deluxe room. We had a choice of a King or two Queens. We opted for the King. Both rooms are (what is described as) over 360 sf. It took some figuring out online what the difference between a Classic or a Deluxe room is. From what I can figure, the Mountain Tower Classic (Deluxe) is two parts. The Classic part is that it is the older part of the hotel. The Deluxe is that it is above tree-line. We stayed in Room 961, on the 9th floor. It is above roof-line, and had a view of the strip and mountains, and a partial, but pretty good view, of the Lake. The room, to me, was depressing. The color scheme of red, black and brown, with a dark green carpet, was dreary. The TV was a tube HDTV, sitting on top of a shabby looking dresser that was small. There was no desk or chair. The table by the window was small, like the kind you would find in a bar, and the chairs were uncomfortable - fabric covered chairs such as the kind you find lined up, row after row, in a meeting room. The closet was weird. It was by the window, and shaped in an odd angle. The bathroom was large. There was no coffee maker in the room. Wireless is $10.95/night. When will these hotels learn. You can get free wi-fi at the local campgrounds, but not at a high end hotel? Rooms are non-smoking, but the smoke from the casino and other smoking rooms permeates through the hotel, and you WILL smell smoke when you enter the room. There is small opening, like a vent window, that can be opened. There is no balcony. Plus side - the room was clean and orderly. It's the decor that feels sad. I see the pictures of their new units and they look fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank tkmyadvice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you smoke or like smoke and like to gamble then this spot is ok. Rooms even on non smoking floors are smoky and irritating. Trying to stay healthy by working out costs $10 per day; weight equipment old, pool and hot tub ok. Internet costs unless you are with a conference Basic rooms are - well - just that. Restaurants just ok and adjacent to gambling and smoking. Parking is free

Room Tip: If you must stay here, upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ELES ESCAPE B a... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel offered a 360 foot room ... and it was ... but not one soft chair, sofa, or coffee table. It felt like a stand up bar with a bed. Overall the hotel is showing age, and it doesn't feel alive. Lobby and shopping area is like walking through a school zone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A_CalmTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I booked 2 night stay at Harvey's @ Lake Tahoe. When checking out, Harvey's charged additional $20 per night for a 1 year old infant and treated the baby . It's strange and shame, and this is the first time in my experience a hotel that charges for an infant as additional person. When questioned , the harvey's manager told me that its Harrah's and Harvey's policy to charge and treat even an infant as a additional person. Harvey's and Harrah's are NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY hotel, beware beforebooking a room at Harvey's or Harrah's. THEY CHARGE EXTRA FOR INFANTS.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.2 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range: $90 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing