We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Steak and lobster was very good but I think there is more room for service improvement. Same with the location, it was ok,The buckets in the hallway for leaking roof is not a very good indication of fancy
place

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    108
    44
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty food but too much?!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited Fridays for New Years eve, so unsurprisingly it was pricey(set menu $98). Both the food and service was good, but a couple of things to change would be less food. We are English so don't really do the whole doggy bag thing, so less is definitely more for us! By the main course we were feeling a little over faced which did take away slightly from the well cooked meal. Also it felt a little rushed. Other than that the service was spot on.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryland-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The views from the 18th floor bar are fantastic! On our way to Tahoe a friend said to check out Friday Station at the top of Harrah's. So glad we listened. We arrived at sunset and simply enjoyed the view. Couldn't think of a better way to begin the evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank talkslikeaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Enjoyed a very lovely meal, filet mignon made to perfect medium rare. Being late in the season 5:30pm setting misses the sunset. Enjoyed Godiva coffee with cheese cake, after such a filling meal dessert was best shared. Portions are almost too much, we took home left overs!
Service was attentive, made good wine suggestion after our original chose could not be located in the wine cellar. Lighting and decor could do with update, especially since food is so good. When in the area a must stop for romantic scenic dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Here4aGoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fridays Station - Harrah;s Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Food is excellent, the staff are helpful and friendly, and the view can;t be any better than Lake Tahoe at sunset...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing