We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in the Reno/Sparks area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Western Village Inn & Casino
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
“Short stay in the Reno/Sparks area”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Although the outer appearance of the Western Village casino hotel didn't make us feel too excited about spending 4 nights there, when we first arrived, we were positively surprised by the clean and spacious room. Most noteworthy was low room rate, especially when considering that it was super bowl weekend, when other hotels in the area charged more than double for a similar room. So, we would certainly stay there again when in town the next time, and also recommend the hotel to other travelers, who would like to stay at a decent place for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guenter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    163
    71
    23
    24
See reviews for
102
172
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had a great time....rooms are large and very clean....people are very friendly...great place to gamble. ..and close to everything....park and shopping with in minutes....great food....a lot of food for the price



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Although we have gambled there on many occasions, this was our first overnight. We already love the casino, and the food at both the deli & cafe is tasty, reasonably priced, and PLENTIFUL. The room was clean & comfy, and the price was definitely right. Will be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lethab2000
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was on a business trip and driving across the country via I-80 this seemed a good place to stop from the other reviews and is pet friendly. The room was updated, clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. It is a casino and to check in or eat in the restaurants you have to go thru the smoky gaming areas. I could hear the people on the floor above me walking around making it difficult to get to sleep. I was going to eat in the steakhouse but since it was Saturday it was all booked up. I ended up eating at the Mexican place very tasty, reasonably priced, and great staff. Try the Chili Colorado, tender and spicy. I woke up to in room coffee and a walk around the lake with my dog, I would stay here again for the lake walk alone.

Room Tip: If you have a pet you will have to be on the first floor, if you don't ask for a top floor at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lethab2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Mountain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Even though it is not one of the swanky motels we stay often because the rooms are clean and the marina side is lovely to view. The rates are great and even better with AARP. Parking is a problem in late afternoon and evening due to gambling patrons.



Room Tip: Average on cleanliness only due to fact that my husband is a smoker but when I walk in a room I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Ran away for a long weekend. Had never stayed here before so I was unsure about it. I had heard good and bad about it. I thought it would be a decent place to stay without expecting to much. I was very surprised when I got to my room. It was much nicer then I expected and very clean. I am a picky person and the only thing I found that could be improved upon is a new toilet seat. It was a little worn, but clean. Also a microwave would have been nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runawaymom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockwood, Nv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

You are not ignored like the big places but has all the amenities of a big place, but in a small package. Service was excellent people were friendly and there was plenty of parking. Have I reached my 200 character minimum?




Room Tip: Did not stay over night so could not comment on the rooms. Everything else was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
4.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.6 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
1.6 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#7 of 17 in Sparks
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nugget Casino Resort
Nugget Casino Resort
#2 of 17 in Sparks
2,688 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Village Inn & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Village Inn & Casino

Property: Western Village Inn & Casino
Address: 815 Nichols Blvd, Sparks, NV 89434-5364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Village Inn & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Western Village Inn & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Village Hotel Sparks
Western Village Inn And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing