We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Village Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aloha Inn(Sparks)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Windsor Inn(Sparks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nendels Inn(Sparks)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Lariat Motel(Sparks)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (529)
      Filter reviews
      530 results
      Traveler rating
      202
      196
      79
      27
      26
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      202
      196
      79
      27
      26
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewssparks marinareno sparkscafe belliniseparate buildingthe mexican restaurantblackjack tablesin room coffeerooms are cleanshower headthe room was nicecasinowilliespeppermillpetsfreewaynvregistration
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      444 - 449 of 530 reviews
      Reviewed July 7, 2013

      FILTHY hotel,under 100 go to another hotel! People loud all night! This is the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in.
      Saving grace,food is great.
      We were duped by the very nice web site connected to the mother hotel in Reno.

      Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      3  Thank Cheri S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WV_guest_service, Guest Relations Manager at Western Village Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

      I'm sorry to hear about your hotel room. If there is ever a problem please dont hesitate to contact the front desk so that we may solve any issues.

      Were happy you liked our Prime Rib. We hope that you will give us another try on your next trip.

      Robin

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 3, 2013

      We were pleased that they situated us on the bottom floor near the end, where there was parking a hop-skip away! The room was quite comfortable as was the bed itself. We paid $49 but found that one could get it for $45. Just shop around. It's not a bad location as you are right next to a nice walking path and even a great place for walking a dog. The casino is even pretty nice. I have to mention how pleased we were with the desk personnel as well. This was a great location for us since we departed very early the next morning and were 3 miles east from our exit north on 395.

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank RevuR
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WV_guest_service, Guest Relations Manager at Western Village Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location worked well for you.

      We look forward to seeing you again soon!

      Robin

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 1, 2013

      We are from NJ and attended a family members wedding. We stayed at Western Village for a week. The room was large and clean with a beautiful view of the marina with a very nice walking path around it. The help from the maid to the front desk were very helpful. A short walk across the parking lot to the casino is where the fun begins. Three great restaurants lots of bars and excellent gaming with friendly dealers. Just off rt. 80 and a couple miles from Reno. When we go back would not stay anywhere else.

      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Forrest V
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WV_guest_service, Guest Relations Manager at Western Village Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

      Thank you for posting a review. We're happy you liked your room, restaurants and friendly staff.

      We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

      Robin

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 21, 2013

      We were at Western Village one night and everything was great. The staff is terrific, the food was excellent and the room was nice. Would definitely stay there anytime we are in the Reno/Sparks area. We were heading north from Phoenix to Seattle and this location was perfect for getting back on I-80 and exiting on to 395 N. Our only issue was the casino go really smoky as the night wore one but that was to be expected.

      Room Tip: Try and get a room on the lake side we did and it was nice and quiet.
      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank Steve M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WV_guest_service, Guest Relations Manager at Western Village Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

      Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the food and your hotel room.

      We look forward to seeing you again soon.

      Robin

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 18, 2013

      The hotel is right off the freeway and just a few miles from downtown Reno. There is a small lake at the back of the hotel with walking paths. The room was very large. The furnture looked like it may have been from the 1980s but it was in good condition, and the room was otherwise updated and very clean. Check-in is inside the casino, but it is just inside the front door. The signage was not obvious. There are fast food restaurants and gas stations within walking distance. The hallway was not vacuumed during our stay as it was dirty when we arrived and dirty when we departed. The hotel must allow pets as I saw quite a few dogs. I spent a week in Nevada and California and this hotel was by far the best value during my trip. The room was a great bargain given the low rate and nice spacious room.

      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Xenabird
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WV_guest_service, Public Relations Manager at Western Village Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Were happy you liked the convenience of our location and that you were pleased with your room being nice and spacious.

      We appreciate the feedback regarding our hotel to be the best value during your trip.

      Currently we are working on upgrading our rooms, I was able to take a sneak peak last week and was very impressed with the new upgrades! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

      Robin

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews