We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Basin Brewing Co.

Great Basin Brewing Co.
Ranked #3 of 257 Restaurants in Sparks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good beer!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Visited twice while in town. First time our group of 10 had a late lunch. Service was good & waitress was friendly and attentive. Food was decent. Second time there was 3 of us for drinks. Waitress was not friendly or attentive. Had the $1 tacos which were small and warm, not hot. Beer was still good! Better impression on our first visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    80
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sparks Great Basin Brewing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

They have a nice happy hour, and the $1 tacos are tasty. Nice selections of beers, and their "Bit???? Berry" beer was great. In fact we bought a 4 pack to take home with us. Great friendly folks working there, and even during the busy times they were very quick with service. The food was very good and just the right portion for us. Nice place and we always stop in when we are staying at the JA Nugget a couple blocks away.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crusing-the-world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My brother-in-law has to go here, when he and his wife visit us, for the beer and the beer cheese soup. It is a nice locals microbrew, good beer selection and a very good bar food menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western US
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay beer, meh food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I like some of the beers here. I'm not much of a fan of their flagship brew, Icky.
The food too often is mediocre.
The entertainment can be good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DudePassingThrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
297 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Western trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in Sparks one night on our August trip. Visited GBBC for happy hour and really enjoyed ourselves. The bartender was very helpful and we sampled several brews, all of which were quite good. We each had bar food and were very pleased with our meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 911Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Great Basin Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing