We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Buffet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rotisserie Buffet

Rotisserie Buffet
Ranked #9 of 258 Restaurants in Sparks
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This has been the best buffet for years. I think the price has gone up and they are not open every night - so sad, We don't go as often because of these reasons.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    36
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taylorsville, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

The staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly. Very seldom do I ever leave a large tip but the staff impressed me enough to do just that. We have a big family. The staff took the time to make small talk with the children and made them feel very special.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Had the Thursday night Buffet and fell that was as good as you can get especially when it costs $16. Theme was Meican but they were serving cut to order Prime Rib along with over dozen excellent Mecican dishes. The desert bar is to die for, service and seating is also super.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vettemaninoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Buffet for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We live in the area and go here often for Sunday Brunch. I am not a fan of buffets for special occasions as I perfer to be waited on but for a non-holiday Sunday brunch this one can't be beat. Great food for a great price. The decor is a bit tired and it could use some sprucing up but the food and service are great.
I love the omelet station - and usually go there first. Had a hard time deciding this time as there were other selections that tempted - vegetable quiche, french toast andother egg dish and lunch-like dishes but went with the omelet - shrimp, crab, mushrooms, onions and spinach and cheese.
Then I hit the cold foods - I love the shrimp and usually get a plateful. They are not the little shrimp but the size you get for a shrimp cocktail. I also get a salad. There are many choices for cold foods including smoked fish.
The dessert bar has wonderful selections and I shared a creme brulee with my husband.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DesertMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
282 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A Buffet with Pluses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

For a Reno/Sparks buffet pretty darn decent. It's a buffet that you can find some pretty decent choices. We thought the prawns were maybe a mis-order but the waiter assured us they are always that big. The kind you get 6 with cocktail sauce for $15 at most Casinos. I ate 15. Majority of food cooked properly and not cooked to death. Very attentive service which is almost unknown at a Casino Buffet now

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ManOfC0nstantS0rr0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rotisserie Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing