We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Steak House In Sparks NV”
Review of Vista Grille Restaurant - CLOSED

Vista Grille Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
“Best Steak House In Sparks NV”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ate there many times. Service is great and most of the time they are spot on on their steaks and how you ask for it. Have had one no so great experience in the past, but the owner is very nice and didn't charge me because of it.
IMHO, medium well is the best. Ask for the Rib Eye.
Pizza is also very good and has an original flavor. Great crust.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 9mmMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not sure how this place has been around so long!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The prices are way too high for the quality. We ordered steaks and they weren't very good at all. Margaritas were not so great either. For 2 of us our bill was $90 and we would have had better tasting food at outback for much less.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happymom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
“Excellent Neighborhood Restaurant”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Vista Grille is our favorite restaurant in Reno area. We always receive great service and enjoy the food. It is a great place to take friends and family.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lets_Go_N_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
“A great Anniversary gift”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

It's great having a non-casino restaurant in Sparks that is wonderful. Lunches are very good there but dinner is outstanding. As yet, we have not tried everything on the menu but what we have had has been delicious, presented greatly and service has been excellent.
We agree that quality under this ownership has changed for the better.
Since we have revisited this location(May 2013) we have eaten there, twelve times and we have been satisfied each time. Our last visit was 8/31/12 for our 44th Anniversary and this is where we'll be for our 45th, Lord willing. JLCSR32nd

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cardy32nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Restaurant”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Excellent staff. Great Happy Hour and the food is excellent. I would recommend everything on the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Grille Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing