We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza connoisseur”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 259 Restaurants in Sparks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pizza connoisseur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you are looking for thick crust and lots of toppings this isn't the place for you.

If you want a pizza that has just the right amount of sauce, terrific cheese and carefully selected toppings, you will enjoy Grimaldi's.

Their New York Style Cheesecake is the best ever.

Give it a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinnyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

1st off the service is rock solid. The pizza is amazing I keep it simple pepperoni and mushroom and it's perfect! Good drinks too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swank23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were told by a friend about Grimaldi's Pizza and their New York Style Cheese Cake. We believe that we have never tasted any pizza or cheesecake better than here. We drive 100 miles one way every couple of months, just to get this pizza, It's amazing.

They also have opened a place in El Segundo, which is good, but the Sparks store is the best!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinnyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza here.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Is amazing the service is great the pizza is better so good I could eat it for day's many of you pizza lovers need to go here

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My fiancée and I love this place! If you like wood fired pizza, this is the best in Las Vegas. Check it out!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing