We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun”

Wild Island Family Adventure Park
Ranked #4 of 22 things to do in Sparks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wild Island boasts a multitude of year-round family fun including 36 holes of beautifully themed and landscaped miniature golf, a game arcade and redemption center, Sprint and Indy go kart raceways, and the Coconut Bowl that includes 40 lanes of bowling excitement as well as lanes for private parties, the High Ballocity interactive, three-level play structure, Pirate Cove indoor black light mini golf and challenging laser mazes, not to mention pool tables and Water Dogs Sports Bar and Grill, featuring two bars and more TVs than you can count.
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I (62 and 60) took our grown children and their families (grandkids ages 7,5,3,2,2,and 1) to the waterpark. Everyone had a great time...definate fun for people of all ages...highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    11
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnemucca, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overrated”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

spent 121 dollars to get us in the park, it was over crowded, the staff sucked, and on top of all that, they rape your wallet to get in, but wont allow you to bring food in, they made sure of that by administering a full body cavity search. if they are willing to overcrowd the park, they should bring prices down and not charge 14.50 for a soda. in addition, no child unsupervised should be permitted in that lazy river, my maid of honor and i tried to enjoy it but couldnt because of the unruly bratty kids that found it appropriate to act as if they were the only ones there by splashing and shoving

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Stef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Wild Island is definitely worth visiting if you're in the Reno-Sparks area during the summer. The water park is always packed but very fun and there are rides that accommodate all ages. There is also the Coconut Bowl which is very fun especially for children. It is relatively expensive to get in and food is overpriced but that is typical.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, USA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reliable Kids' Adventure Park”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Not as pretty as Lake Tahoe or the Truckee Kayak Parks, and way more expensive than the city pools. But kids love it, and the lifeguards are very experienced. Wave pool, and some pretty scary slides.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Forced to buy their food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Overpriced entry fee although there is an AAA discount.
You cannot bring in your own food at all, forcing you to buy their overpriced, unhealthy options. We had to pay for a PB&J when I had one sitting out in the car!
There is an additional fee for usage of rafts.
We ended up just going on slides that did not require a raft at all. The toboggans were provided but you had to walk quite a distance to pick one up, then carry it up to the top. They could have used a conveyer belt system like we've seen at other water parks.
Staff were friendly, parking was not a problem (and free).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelequalsbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Island Family Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Wild Island Family Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing