We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst ever !!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The worst ever !!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This has got to be the worst experience ever. This was a trip planned 8 month's in advance booked two room's so we can stay together. Two week's prior to the trip we called to confirm, we were given room number's. The day of check in time , they say we have no reservation. Well they find us rooms , separate from each other one was across the street and those rooms were worse the the one I had the room was stinky, dirty ,towel's forget it we had two little towels, a coffee pot , no coffee, no cup's and there was no ice machine, and the toilet didn't work , We had just check in a the manager said we broke the toilet. we did complain to the office , they expected us to wait in the room till there fix it man arrived. They also provided us with a plunger (haha) The Manager MARYLYN IS THE RUDEST B_____ ever. Dont trust her with a credit card, she will use it with out your signature. The only good thing about our stay is that the Nugget was in walking distance and we were able to use there restrooms. The maid's were nice and the guy Al behind the counter was very pleasant. CHECK IN AT YOUR OWN RISK !!!!!!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank DOLORES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    8
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
19
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Ignorant management, zero maintenance, Housekeeping has no clue what clean means, Fire department sirens 24 hours a day, people digging through dumpsters and slamming lids day and night, zero security, dirty laundry room, over all rundown condition.

Room Tip: Make management look at your room before you rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sparks hotels

Sparks, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I and my husband recently found ourselves out of work the same day. We lost our place, an apartment in Sparks. Soon our unemployment came in, and it was not enough to maintain an apt. so we had to choose to live in a motel. The 4th st. motels were not for us, so we came here. The staff was more than we could have asked for. They made us feel human again, and no shame for our situation, as it was. The manager even helped us on the price of our room. His name is Greg, and always is so pleasant to everyone. I guess we had to catch a break some day, and the day we moved in, that was our break. To find motel managers who really care, is rare. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claire2352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Save yourself from this place! There was no ice, the soda machine was broken, we had a reservation for 1st flr and were put on the 2nd, internet was not connected. We were given a nice complimentary breakfast-- but with no forks or knives to spread the cream cheese. My husband spent the first hour wiping off the door knobs and cleaning the noisy air conditioner filter. Miserable!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank corinne1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This told me to choose Motel 6, or one of the casinos. The higher rate is fine if Customer Service is decent. They offer no ability to reserve rooms on-line either. I never made it to the motel, which is probably okay. They said they have Wi-Fi, it would make sense to add this to their web site, Duuuhhhhh...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salmanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We arrived on Friday for the "Rib Cook Off" and checked into this quaint Motel and found our room to be unkept and outdated. The room smelled like a combination of cigarette Smoke, mold and a heavy cover-up some cheap room air freshner that you get from some "Dollar Store," even our bathroom towels smelled of cigarette smoke. We saw a "Maid" walking out of a room with a lit cigarette that she had just cleaned pushing her cleaning cart down the walkway. The "Air Conditoner" in our room was from the 1980's, was blowing something that was supposed to be cold air. The check-in desk service reminded me of a scene from "Appocalypse Now," where nobody knew who was in charge. If not for the availabilty of rooms due to all other Hotels/Motels beeing booked for the Rib Cookoff, we would avoidedf this "Trick Pad/Motel". If you decide to ever stay at this Motel, remember that there are plenty of long term residents that live there. A few seedy characters. The "Owner" should put some money into cleaning up and renovating this place. I could go on for hours about this place. Nasty!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RocklinNor_Cal_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelseyville, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

i chose to stay there because they have always been awsom before, and the fire alarm was beeping due to low battery, and one of the lamps wouldn't work and there was no plug in for my laptop, and when i asked for a couple extra pillows they said we needed to make due with what we had and when i asked about a ice machine they said they do not have one and hung up on me, to make matters worse the bathroom door if you can call it that did not work and they did not offer to fix it, this is by far the worse stay i have ever had and will not return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiffanytracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
1.6 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
1.2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.9 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,341 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nugget Casino Resort
Nugget Casino Resort
#2 of 17 in Sparks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn

Property: Victorian Inn
Address: 1555 Victorian Ave, Sparks, NV 89431-4820
Location: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing