We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for our family, have come here for years.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have come here for years. #1 because of credit card points earned toward marriott gift cards, #2 because there's room enough for our large family in their suite, #3 we really enjoy the breakfast (included), #4 it's close enough to skiing at Donor or Sierra (45 minute drive), #5 they have always treated us well with friendliness and good service, #6 the rooms are spacious and we use the microwave for a cheap dinner. We can keep stuff cold in the cooler. There are two TV's to share. We can dry our wet ski stuff in the dryer. #7 the kids love the indoor pool, it's a treat in the winter time. This hotel will be part of their memories growing up. oh, and we like the cookies in the lobby too :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel looks pretty new from the outside but my room seemed dated. It was clean but the decor had an unusual color scheme that made it seemed 70's ish. My room was on the highway side and there was some noise but it wasn't horrible. I could hear people in the room beside me for a short time which is always annoying. The area seems safe but it would be quite a walk to get to restaurants or shopping. The staff was pleasent. There is an outlet mall about a mile to the west. Just exit the hotel and turn left, go about 1/2 mile and turn left again and you'll see the mall. You don't have to get on the highway. It's a pretty nice outdoor mall. Has the largest sporting good store iveever seen (not an outlet however).

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank ManUtdinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

As a Marriott Platinum member, I've stayed at my fair share of Marriotts.

Right on the edge of the valley, this Marriott is OK. The bed I slept in felt old and in need of updating. The room was comfortable, and spacious. There were noticeable scuff marks on the wall from previous guests, and the furniture was outdated.

I'm actually scheduled to return to Reno on business in July and probably will be staying at the residence inn versus the Fairfield.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Furious_storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Hotel is a bit dated and fairly noisy (both highway noise and noise from rooms next door). Personally, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our property. I really appreciate your feedback as we are working hard to maintain a quality product. Our goal is that each guest has an enjoyable and productive stay. I hope you consider joining us again during your next visit to the Reno/Sparks area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Good, comfortable, property near Reno airport. Clean, fair price, can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I have been working on a project in the Sparks area and this particular hotel was 200 yards from my work site so the location for me was perfect. The hotel was fine, nothing special. The rooms were nicely up to date, but nothing fancy, typical Fairfield Inn property. The one bedroom suites were decent size, although not a lot of extra room. Bathroom standard and clean. Everything at the hotel seemed clean and well taken care of. Staff was always pretty helpful and friendly during the day, average at night. Breakfast was typical Fairfield Inn, just the basics but a decent variety. Be sure to ask for a room away from the expressway, since the hotel is very close to it. There was a McDonalds and Del Taco right next door, but a decent variety of nicer restaurants within an easy 1 to 2 mile drive. The hotel is nothing fancy and is kind of out of the way, but fit needs for these business trips. The Reno "strip" was about a 10 to 15 minute drive away and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We came here due to fires in south valley Reno, the staff were exceptionally nice at check in and check out. We were upgraded to two queen, living area suite. Everything was in great condition, newer furnishings, nice mattress, clean... this is very different than the fairfield inn I stayed at in Key west and only $89. Great breakfast with boiled eggs, yogurt, microwaveable sausage sandwiches, fresh made waffles, juice. Nice clean breakfast area. Indoor pool. This was way above what I expected for Fairfild inn level.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
1.7 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
4.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks

Address: 2085 Brierly Way, Sparks, NV 89434-6508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range: $141 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel energized while on the road when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks. Located 7 miles from Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our hotel makes travel to Western Nevada effortless. Spend your day with the family at Wild Island Family Adventure Park or attend an event at Reno-Sparks Convention Center. Our hotel also features a location minutes from Tahoe-Reno Industrial Center. Spacious rooms and suites with stylish decor await you after a busy day. Connect to our free Wi-Fi as you unwind in front of our flat-panel TVs. Select accommodations feature comfortable sofa beds and soothing hot tubs. Jump start the next day with our complimentary breakfast featuring a selection of healthy and hearty meals. Keep up with your workout routine in our fitness center or our indoor pool. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks, you’re our #1 priority. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee™, where we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks Hotel Sparks
Fairfield Inn And Suites Reno Sparks
Fairfield Inn Sparks
Fairfield Sparks
Sparks Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing