We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and cold food”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #23 of 260 Restaurants in Sparks
Cuisines: American
Description: You have several of these up already but this location is pretty new. It's been open maybe just a year or so and nobody has posted a review for it yet.
Restaurant details
Description: You have several of these up already but this location is pretty new. It's been open maybe just a year or so and nobody has posted a review for it yet.
Seattle
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Poor service and cold food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

1) My husband asked to be seated outside (the wait was shorter) and so was not given a pager. The hostess "forgot" about us and had to be reminded to seat us a few minutes later.
2) Service was very slow. Bussers ducked outside regularly scanning the tables, but never came over to refill our obviously empty water glasses.
3) Our dinner took more than 20 minutes to arrive.
4) My food arrived cold. When I informed the server, she took it back for a warm up. She then came back nearly 10 minutes later to tell me the chef decided to remake my dish (grilled fish and veggies over rice). The new plate arrived more than 10 minutes after that, when my family was nearly done eating.
A manager did come over to apologize at one point and the entree was removed from our bill.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelequalsbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My book club (7 members this night) recently met at this restaurant after volunteering at our local food bank. We arrived at 8:20 pm and shortly thereafter ordered beverages. Once the beverages arrived we ordered our food, three ordered salads, two flatbread pizzas and one a regular personal pizza (one did not order food). We waited for over an hour! Several wanted to leave and that is right when our food came. Two of the salads were missing ingredients listed in the menu. When we spoke with the manager, she was less than gracious. She did, however, adjust our bill after being directly asked to. This was a most disappointing dining experience, expecially given the post peak dinner time and lack of courtesy by management.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Beer, decent food.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

BJ'S Restaurant & Brewery offers some great small batch brews, and decent food. If you like a dark beer, try the Tatanka beer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RSkier05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great steaks”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Go for lunch of dinner. Lunch menue has a nice variety and the price is right.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

great food! friendly servers! and of course great beer! we would hgighly reccomend this place!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank creativetattedwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing