We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms and centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Reno
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Clara, California
1 review
“Clean rooms and centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at Harrah's with my wife. Its a nice casino and hotel. They too have a nice buffet restaurant. Room prices are average. Rooms in general are clean and well maintained. It is centrally located.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandan Bisht B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    953
    782
    353
    245
See reviews for
641
1,261
338
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

they paid our airfare stood in cold wind 40 mins waiting for shuttle never greeted by host fees for everything way overpriced food no hot water in shower rude staff bill harrah would be pissed any place is better than this

Room Tip: stay in west tower they charge for coffee in east
See more room tips
Green Features: they recycle have bins all around have water saver toilets
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a casino hotel. Rooms are fairly cheap for what they offer, but you have to walk through the casino to get to and from your room.
Our room was rather large. The interior had a "classic" decorative style to it, but everything was in perfect state. Maybe the best part of the room was that is was so quiet (after you shut down the air ventilation).
There was no refrigerator in the room. It did have a little table with two chairs in front of the window, a tv and a coffee maker. The bathroom was clean and not too small. The shower worked fine.
The hotel doesn't serve breakfast. There's no free wifi in the rooms. If you don't care too much about breakfast and wifi and find your own way to get these, this is a wonderful hotel in the city center of Reno.

Room Tip: ask for a room on one of the higher floors to enjoy a very nice view over Reno and the valley.
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not notice anything "eco" in this hotel
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were just there for several days during the first week in October. When we first arrived there was the street vibrations motorcycle festival, so the placed looked busy. After they left on Sunday, the town looked almost deserted. The price we paid made me a little worried about the room because it was so cheap. But the room was nice, clean, large room. We were on the 20th floor so we had a great view. So for the price, it was worth it. We only slept there because it was boring and there was more excitement and more people at the other hotels, like the El Dorado, circus circus, and the sands. We stayed on the East side, and it just seemed empty on the casino floor, no place to get a cup of coffee in the morning...in fact all I saw was a Quiznos and the little store, always seemed to be close. And there was a coffee pot in the room but you had to pay 1.50 for coffee. and the coffee they had was all decaf, why bother! Heading over to the west side....hmmm, not much different, there was a Starbucks, the buffet and a restaurant. We ended up at the El Dorado which had a food court between that, Circus Circus and the Silver Legacy. They had some places where you just grab a quick sandwich, or pop corn, ice cream, coffee. I don't know why Harrahs, can't provide that type of service.

The front desk, was okay. We had asked for information on things to do and I was handed a brochure on "A" show!! I also had to go back to ask another person if they have any tours or something to do, she referred me to the bell hop desk. Yep! Anyway, they were so nice and so helpful. They had information on tours, and offered up a suggestion to take the Sierra Comstock tour, which we did and loved. Why the front desk, upon check in, doesnt offer up info like that is beyond me. A map of the hotel would have been nice, for that matter any information other than your room number.

We had booked our last night at the Comfort Inn by the airport, but had to return our car the day before. So we did ask if the shuttle could drop us off, since they do go past the airport, but they could only take us to the airport. The Comfort Inn sent their shuttle to pick us up.

So bottom line, Rooms were great, they were clean and a nice size! Price was Really good. The customer service was poor.... Bell hops desk kept them form a poor rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailL256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Reserved two rooms for two nights six months early. Arrived to find they were three floors apart !! Not very happy about that, but the room decor was great and everything was very clean. The famous Reno welcome sign is right outside the hotel, and you can find the Awful, Awful burger across the street (we ate there twice).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalamazoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at this Hotel before catching a plane. We chose this hotel because of the great price and location. In September, we almost had our choice of rooms. Our room was on the 19th floor in the West tower. It was a great room with a great view. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is very clean and well run and our room décor was very nice. The only problem was that it cost us $12.95 to use the Wi-Fi. I was very surprised about that; it seems very high since the room cost was very low. They told us at the front desk that if we picked up any drink item that was in the room, then it would be charged to our room. Needless to say we did not even touch the bottles! The Buffet was very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Reno.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCity,SD
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here two different Saturday nights going to and from Yosemite, CA. Both times we stayed in the East tower which I believe are the no smoking rooms. I think they are the newer rooms also. Our friends stayed in the West tower and said their room was very old and dated with fuzzy lamp shade. Free parking and free airport shuttle. Wi-Fi for a charge. Coffee was $1.50 per Keurig cup in the room and small bottled water was $3. We had a small fridge in the room. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Second Saturday (motorcycle rally) woke to a couple screaming and yelling at each other and slamming the door about 50 times. They had no consideration for others in nearby rooms. We had dinner here at the Carvers Buffet. We got a 50% discount ($14.99 each) as we were guest at the hotel. The food was good. Ate breakfast across the street at the Top Deck at Cal-Neva. Fast service and good food, reasonable priced. The casinos were smoky and we did not gamble at Harrah's. Went up the street to the Silver Legacy and had good luck on the tables and machines there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.4 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Property: Harrah's Reno
Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing