We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“They don't how to make a bed!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Reno
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fallon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“They don't how to make a bed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great Hotel and we usually stay here, but they put the sheets on sideways (see Pic with length of sheet on side of bed).
So in the future we will call them and tell them to remake the beds.
Otherwise really good beds, furniture etc in good shape.
A/C was a little noisy in our unit this time.
Always stay in the East Wing - larger, newer rooms.
We usually take our pillows but not when we are staying here.

Room Tip: STAY IN THE EAST WING! Closer to the parking, quieter and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    810
    661
    299
    206
See reviews for
534
1,094
285
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

June 16-23, 2013
Free shuttle bus service from airport to hotel. shuttle runs on the 1/2 hour.
Our room was located in the West Tower (#1306). Large room with king size bed. Bed was very comfortable. Had to exchange the 4 feathered pillows for the foam type but the housekeeping service to do this was quick and easy. Night tables on each side of the bed. Large dresser, flat screen tv (good channel selection). Two large sitting chairs with a small round table. There is a separate area for a closet with a sliding door so that your clothes are not exposed like in some hotels.
Room was equipped with a one cup coffee-maker with free coffee and condiments, ice bucket, glasses and foam cups for the coffeemaker. There was bottled water in the room, but on sale at $3 a bottle. Go to the vending machine in the hall, you can get it for less, in the casino, you can get a bottle for free(or a small tip to the server). The bathroom had a hairdryer, soap, lotion and shampoo toiletries. Plenty of towels. Standard tub and shower combo but toilet is very close to the sink counter.
Our room attendant (Marie) was very nice and very attentive. A very cheerful person. Thanks for being so nice Marie.
The elevators were quick, did not have to wait for a prolonged time to catch one.
Carving Buffet restaurant was very good. (2 for 1 buffet if you are a senior on Sun - Thurs.). Closes at 9 pm. There are other eating establishments within the hotel for a quick bite to eat(Quiznos and Starbucks). The only problem with the eating establishments is that there were none open late. Not only in this hotel/casino but most major hotels within walking distance except for Cal-Neva a small casino a block away.
This hotel did not have room service during the week either. We have stayed here in the past and would more than likely stay here again because all in all we had no major problems.
WI-FI COSTS...It is not free. $10+ a day. You can use the business center to get your airline boarding pass for free but they must be using a dial-up modem because it is real slow.
All the staff people were pleasant from the shuttle driver to and from the airport to the reception area and hotel management.

Room Tip: If you can't walk a lot ask for a room close to the elevator. very long hall ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyccitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We met some close friends in Reno and stayed at Harrah's for two nights. The room was comfortable and clean. But the shower head was broken, which we gerryrigged with rubber bands to get by. And they charge $10/day for wifi. Very convenient to stay there and eat at their buffet and play in their casino. But the few tables that were open were crowded and had unfavorable blackjack rules. And their machines were remarkably tight and stingy. But we enjoyed the dinner buffet and coffee shop for breakfast. It was sad to see the barren streets from our window during the last week of June when the summer vacationers used to crowd the streets in former years. It seems that the Indian casinos in No. California are siphoning off the gamblers before they reach Reno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furnitureruss
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have Diamond Status with Harrah's. What does that get me? Sure, I am offered free rooms and a few small perks. I do appreciate them believe me, but I am not receiving ANYTHING extra for being Diamond than when I was Gold or Platinum status. So, why should I even try to gamble enough to keep the higher status?

Pros: Located right next to the famous Reno Arch, the people are pretty nice, they do offer free rooms for players, the noodle bar in the casino is awesome

Cons: Rooms are dated, and the bathrooms are small. I wouldn't know if there are any nicer rooms, because I seriously don't know what status you have to be to get to see anything other than their small standard room (the rooms have these white furry oversized light fixture hanging from the ceiling) ... ridiculous looking. The toilet is so close to the vanity, if you are taller than 6' tall .. good luck with that. When it gets later in the night, be prepared to watch a ton of table games close (and when they do, remember that across the street at the Eldorado, their tables are all still open, and the comps are way better).

I write these reviews in the hopes that maybe someone who makes decisions at Harrah's will read them .... but I won't hold my breath.

So, I write these for other travelers like me who do value the reviews that are written.

Stay safe out there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank furnitureruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The good thing about this hotel is that the NBS is right across the street from it once you pass the parking garage. Not close if you are bowling in the convention center. The Peppermill and the Atlantis are close to that. My room had been remodeled and the beds are comfortable. The bad part was, my room was right by the elevators. You could hear them running constantly while trying to sleep at night. So if your room # ends with 60...Unless you can tolerate the elevators...Ask to be moved. Otherwise, my room was smoke free and the elevators are fast. The casino has the typical casino smoke smell and not as crowded as the Eldorado or the Silver Legacy Casinos in the area. Overall, not a bad stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the elevators to decrease the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsfreeze80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
286 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were a group of 50 seniors with a 2-night stay at the Casino Hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised at the spacious room. It was clean, updated, and had everything we needed to be very comfortable. I didn't hear any complaints from the rest of the group. Only downside was there was a charge for WiFi. But the Starbucks right off of the elevator took care of those needs and for free--no purchase necessary. Gaming looked like fun and some of the group enjoyed taking home some money above what they put in. The Casino is within walking distance to some of the other casinos and some of the group ventured out to see them. Overall, a fun couple of nights in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in the east tower and had a Great view of the mountains. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. We had a problem with the air and it took 3 calls and 2 different repair men before it was corrected. I was surprised to find that they charge $1.50 for coffee or tea in the rooms, but valet parking is free. We still had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ct782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Property: Harrah's Reno
Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#5 Green Hotel in Reno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#9 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing