We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Night in Reno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Reno
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Night in Reno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Only got to stay here 1 night before flying out the next morning. Hotel was very clean, staff was beyond helpful and friendly. The hotel was absolutely impeccably clean, the room was extremely comfortable and well appointed. My only issue was that the bed was not quite as comfortable as I would have liked - although my husband thought it was fabulous and slept like a baby. Admittedly, I have low back and hip pain issues, so a bed has to be off the charts comfortable for me. The bed wasn't awful, just not as comfortable as other hotel beds I've experienced. That being said, it was a great stay and we want to return to Reno to actually have a chance to check out the city. We ate at Sierra Gold around the corner from the hotel and had a really good meal and some fantastic service from Kat! What we saw and experienced in Reno makes us want to return and we will. We'd highly recommend the Residence Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Bondago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace M, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello! Thank you for a great feedback! Rest assured that this will be shared with the rest of the team! The hotel team has been consistent in making each guest interaction an opportunity to deliver excellent service!

We are so looking forward to host your future stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated product, complimentary breakfast and evening social reception!

Have a wonderful summer!

Cheers!

Grace M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    76
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
53
38
15
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
397 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here one night before my wife’s flight from Reno. We stayed on a certificate so we didn’t have to pay for the room but that did not influence my review.

When we arrived and the front desk the staff was so friendly. Very outgoing and they appreciated the fact that we were gold members and thanked us many times for staying with Marriott. I don’t know how they treat regular guests but based on their demeanor I would guess that they treat everyone the same.

We had a studio room on the second floor. The room was spacious and clean. It looks like they recently refreshed the rooms. Everything worked and the kitchen area was clean along with the silverware and glasses.

The linens were clean and not worn. Pillows were OK maybe they could have been better, a little lumpy.

The room was relatively quiet. I heard some noise from the floor above but nothing major.

This hotel is close to the airport, about five minutes and they do have a shuttle if you need it.

Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations and was above some of the other RI I have stayed at in the past.

Great job. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace M, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Our pleasure! We are so looking forward to host your future stay in the "Biggest Little City" in the world! Have a wonderful summer!

Rest assured that we will continue our efforts in delivering excellent service to our guests! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel!!

Have a wonderful summer!!!!

Cheers,

Grace M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
225 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This property has been refreshed since I was last here. Very large working desk is great for business travelers. Conveniently located close to the airport as well as the casinos. Complimentary breakfast is very good with a nice number of options. Evening light meal, which has been cut back to M,T,W is not much to talk about. Clean, quiet and modern.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace M, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Happy summer! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are so glad that you had the chance to experience our newly renovated product! We had a major hotel renovation last year on all guest rooms, lobby and public space! We are so excited to share this great news to our valued guests!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and evening social reception and of course not to mention -complimentary wireless on all guest rooms!

We are so looking forward to host your future visit up here in the "Biggest Little City" in the world!

Best to you and yours! Have a wonderful week!

Cheers,

Grace Miane
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the family on a recent trip to check out the area. It is not a bad hotel but not great. In a good area in the South Part of town near the nice outdoor mall and also very close to Mt Rose highway if you want to drive to Incline Village Lake Tahoe areas. We did many time and it took around 30 mins. Easy drive. The hotel is pretty much a Residence Inn. The issues I had were noise from the freeway which it sits right next to a major intersection that feeds freeway. Also the airplanes overhead taking off from Reno Airport can be heard at times if they are using the south departure. They are high up but can for sure be heard. Workout room was small but clean and nice. Two treadmills and an elliptical and nice towels etc. The breakfast was the norm for these places. The staff was nice. The decor is nice and a little more modern and it fit the bill. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were very pleased with this property. First the staff are great - friendly - helpful and made us feel as if we were family. The breakfast was a step above the average . The 2. Bedroom rooms are a very relaxing way to stay with four people-a tual separate bedrooms with own bathrooms. What we loved was the lack of smoke in the room and major reason we did not stay in any of the casinos. This experience opened the door to book alone night in Eugene. ( which was just as nice )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Reno -- not far from the airport. It's a very nice facility with nice rooms, free parking, and right off the freeway on the way to Tahoe. The courtyard is very nice and the breakfast is terrific. They do a great job with making you feel welcome and at home here. They even offered to pay for my cab when the shuttle bus to the airport was running behind.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for several nights while housing hunting prior to relocating into area. Found the accommodations very clean and well maintained, as was the common areas. The breakfast is typical high carb selection but did include a few healthy items and was fresh daily. Happy hour was a bit meager but will fill the void. Every staff member, over many days, and multiple shifts were courteous, professional, polite, and seemed to genuinely care about making the stay enjoyable and trouble free; I give them an A for customer service.
The stay with airport parking is also good value but the shuttle hours don't accommodate early morning flight times (shuttle starts at 8 am).
Lots of restaurants and amenities very close, a few within walking distance

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldgypse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Reno
Courtyard Reno
#23 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Reno

Property: Residence Inn Reno
Address: 9845 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521-8995
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Residence Inn Reno, conveniently located in the Biggest Little City in the World. Our extended-stay accommodations are situated near the Reno-Tahoe Airport, Sparks Convention Center and the University of Nevada, Reno. Take highway 395 and arrive in Downtown Reno in 20 minutes or Lake Tahoe in 40 minutes. Whatever your Reno vacation plans may be, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the mornings, and on select evenings enjoy free light fare and beverages during The Residence Inn Mix™. Unwind in spacious suites featuring complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, fully equipped kitchens, comfortable bedding and flat-panel TVs with premium cable channels. You can also stay active with our on-site swimming pool, signature SportCourt and state-of-the-art fitness center. Bring along your furry friend and make sure to grab to-go snacks and refreshments at The Market in our lobby before heading out on an adventure. Refresh your travel routine with a stay at our Reno, NV hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing