We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Reno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
73
81
22
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
81
22
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitebasketball courtfull size fridgehotel breakfaston a daily basisan extended staydining tablewaffle makerthe sofa bedstove toppool and hot tubbusiness triphome away from homea great staythe air conditioningfitness centerexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice hotel with good service and accommodations... my room seemed to have been updated and was quite comfortable.The hotel uses room keys to activate the air\heat that saves energy, which I appreciated. The hotel is in a quiet location but not far from the freeway and has a good selection for breakfast, I would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wasn’t quite sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a very good stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Yes, the motel has not recently been constructed……but it has been nicely updated and is very well maintained. Our room was quiet, which could be from the fact that it is older construction. Parking was good and the area was well lighted. The motel staff was welcoming and very helpful. We will stay here again when we are in the Reno area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I90west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here during a weekend trip to see Jeff Foxworthy at the silver legacy. Upon check in we were told we had a 2 room suite which seemed odd for only two of us and I had booked a king studio. Upon entering the room we discovered it had two small queen size beds. The room was great otherwise. I called down to the desk and was told there were no king room available. Since this room was booked through marriott rewards I called them and asked to move to another marriott in the area. We then went down to the lobby to check out because we really wanted a king bed. A different person at the desk apologized and said they did have king rooms available. So after a good hour we finally ended up with the room we wanted. It was very clean and the grounds were nice however he bed ended up being pretty hard and we didn't sleep well but oh well after all the effort we made our bed..... Probably wouldn't stay here again as it was too far away from town.

Room Tip: we had a corner room and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonbaby728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very Clean, Friendly and they make you feel like at home!!! Breakfast very good and the food is nice and they help you to found every thing around of the hotel and the General Manager is very nice and always she ask if is something more to do to make more nice your stay!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms in this hotel are the same: Very Nice!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avasheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed after a trip to Lake Tahoe so we would be near the airport. Single night stay that delivered all we expected. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite even though there were just 2 of us. Whole lotta room to spread out.
Room very clean. Wifi worked fine. Fridge and micro in the room as usual.
We walked around the corner to the Flowing Tide Pub. Big beers, good fish and chips and we won a few dollars on the machines. Can't beat that.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews