We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Every thing”
Review of Residence Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Reno
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Every thing”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very Clean, Friendly and they make you feel like at home!!! Breakfast very good and the food is nice and they help you to found every thing around of the hotel and the General Manager is very nice and always she ask if is something more to do to make more nice your stay!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms in this hotel are the same: Very Nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avasheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    77
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
40
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed after a trip to Lake Tahoe so we would be near the airport. Single night stay that delivered all we expected. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite even though there were just 2 of us. Whole lotta room to spread out.
Room very clean. Wifi worked fine. Fridge and micro in the room as usual.
We walked around the corner to the Flowing Tide Pub. Big beers, good fish and chips and we won a few dollars on the machines. Can't beat that.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed during Hot August Nights, so the place was packed compared to other times. There was is a nice outdoor pool for the 101 degree day. The free breakfast was available until 9am weekday, 9:30 a weekend. It could have been open later. Waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal, baggles, yogurt, sausage patties, oatmeal, juice, coffee. Free parking. Tennis court (small). Paul Mitchell bath products. You can walk to eat the the Pho/Donut place behind the hotel. There is no real traffic in Reno, so it is close to everything. South of town in residential area, safer here than down town Reno.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace M, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello! Thank you for a wonderful feedback!!! It was a pleasure hosting your stay! Rest assured that we will continue to push boundaries in delivering excellent service - so guests like you can tell great service stories about the hotel and our team!

We just finished our rooms and lobby renovation this year! As you know, our suites have more space than a regular hotel room and with full kitchen! It is an ideal location to choose for work or leisure! It is a perfect choice for a one night stay or long term!

We also offer complimentary Wi-Fi service in the guest rooms! Daily breakfast is free!

We are so looking forward to host your future stay!

Cheers!

-Grace
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
506 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Third Residence Inn in our two week vacation and this is the best yet. Very new and fresh as well as the usual two room suite, free breakfast, free wifi nice pool and gym. If you are travelling with teenagers then Residence Inn is ideal. Lots of peace for everyone!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace M, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello! Thank you for a wonderful feedback on regards to your hotel stay! We are so looking forward to host your future travels in the beautiful City of Reno & Lake Tahoe area!

I am sorry for the "smoky" smell at check in. Rest assured that this feedback will be shared and addressed by our team. Deeply appreciate you sharing this with us. As you know, Marriott brand of hotels are committed to a smoke-free policy.

Thank you for your accolade on regards to our great service and cleanliness of the property! We are in the business to create a great lodging experience for our guests - and we will continue to do so!

We are so ecstatic that you enjoyed our "upgraded product"! We just finished our hotel renovation early this year! We are so glad that enjoyed our free breakfast!!!!

Thank you for the patronage! Best to you and your family!

Cheers!

-Grace

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
410 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Marriott is always reliable. This is a nice, clean property. Only one quibble - our room (318) had been smoked in. It was the last room available so we took it but woke up stuffed up in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. The tasty, full breakfast was a nice send off. The waffles were delicious.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 318 if you are bothered by a smoked in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Finally reaching platinum status at Marriott, I had the pleasure of staying at this residence inn.

A truly lovely hotel, the room I had was wondeful. Everything was brand new and very comfortable.

It's located quite a drive from downtown and is not as centrally located as I expected.

My other concern, the Internet, while it always worked, constantly requested you re-log in everytime you opened a new browser; which was incredibly annoying.

Lastly, while it is a large hotel, the elevators were poorly positioned far away from rooms. If you have trouble walking upstairs, this hotel may not suit you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furious_storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was only here for a short stay in Reno on business. The front desk staff was especially helpful with directions and tips for local restaurants, etc. The hotel is located about 6 miles south of downtown and 4 miles south of the airport. It is a fairly new Residence Inn and is well kept. It was quiet here which was good after being on the road for a few days and needing some sleep after two days of delayed and cancelled flights. For business people, it is a great option outside of the noise of downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
6.9 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Reno

Property: Residence Inn Reno
Address: 9845 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521-8995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Residence Inn Reno, conveniently located in the Biggest Little City in the World. Our extended-stay accommodations are situated near the Reno-Tahoe Airport, Sparks Convention Center and the University of Nevada, Reno. Take highway 395 and arrive in Downtown Reno in 20 minutes or Lake Tahoe in 40 minutes. Whatever your Reno vacation plans may be, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the mornings, and on select evenings enjoy free light fare and beverages during The Residence Inn Mix™. Unwind in spacious suites featuring complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, fully equipped kitchens, comfortable bedding and flat-panel TVs with premium cable channels. You can also stay active with our on-site swimming pool, signature SportCourt and state-of-the-art fitness center. Bring along your furry friend and make sure to grab to-go snacks and refreshments at The Market in our lobby before heading out on an adventure. Refresh your travel routine with a stay at our Reno, NV hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing