We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to play”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have been a guest at boomtown for 36 years and always make it a point to visit there and play there when I go to Reno and always have a good time you have good people that been working there a long time,don`t forget me on your promotions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Jesse,

Thank you for reaching out to us here at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for way to improve.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And since you took the time to let us know and write nice comments about us, we want to extend to you $20 in Free Play that will be added to your account that you can use on your next visit with us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,514 - 2,520 of 3,527 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

There's no AC in the room. I had to open the window which was difficult n no screen window I can hear train n car pass by. I didn't use the blanket bcuz it has lots of static that I can see sparks each time I touch it. No fitted sheet. Exterior needs to be renovated- look plain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Charles,

Thank you for reaching out to us at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for ways to improve.

We apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. When you get a moment, please call me at 775-345-8726. I would like to get some more details that will help me direct your information to the appropriate departments.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I personally look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I always stay at Boomtown when visiting friend close by. The rooms are very comfortable an clean as a whistle. Bed very comfortable.

My only complaint this time is that I was on the way home after being away for 10 days and of course had no coupons for anything. I asked at the Players Club desk and was disappointed that I couldn't get any incentive coupons for my visit....the ones that usually come in the mail.

The food in Bistro is good as usual but in the morning at 7 a.m. it's as dark as a tomb....I asked to have the lights turned up a bit...old eyes, but no avail. And, I think $2.99 for a cup of coffee is excessive, especially when it's a casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Doris,

Thank you for reaching out to us here at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for way to improve.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And since you took the time to let us know and write nice comments about us, we want to extend to you $20 in Free Play that will be added to your account that you can use on your next visit with us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have been going to Boomtown for many years. Our family has had many great times at the Fun Zone which is affordable and has lots of options of games and activities. We also enjoy the Slots and various promotions and drawings. We love the Lobster Buffet as well. It is great to see them add more restaurants so that you have more options then in the past. We will typically go 6 or more times a year for an affordable stay-cation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty E, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for reaching out to us here at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for way to improve.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And since you took the time to let us know and write nice comments about us, we want to extend to you $20 in Free Play that will be added to your account that you can use on your next visit with us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Elam
Executive Administrator for
Rob Medeiros
CEO/General Manager
Boomtown Casino Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Loved everything. all the perks me and hubby got... Hit a nice lil jackpot and will go back soon for the winners party... The staff is the absolute besssst. The food is real good and the drinks as well...

Thanks for everything BT. Deb and Randy


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room was not serviced. Had to call front desk to get fresh towels.
Other than that, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean.
The restaurants are fair good except for the wait for table was very long for one of the restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I hosted a reunion of almost 200 people and the staff of Boomtown was beyond great. The food was excellent. All of our wishes were completed beyond our imagination. Convention center was set up perfectly. Rooms were great. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
8.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
9.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
4,005 reviews
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
651 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Address: 2100 Garson Rd, Reno, NV 89439-8007 (Formerly Boomtown Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $56 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated 316 guest rooms at the Best Western Plus(R) Boomtown Casino Hotel have plenty of space for rest and relaxation, featuring mountain and valley views. The rooms offer Serta(R) pillowtop beds, flat screen televisions, Wi-Fi access, a fridge, coffee makers and a microwave along with spacious bathrooms. All the casino action, entertainment and restaurants are just steps away. Great restaurants on-site include the new Steakhouse, Mel's Diner, The Famous Lobster Buffet, Market Fresh Deli, Baja Mexican and Peet's Coffee. There is non-stop gaming, nightly live entertainment, an indoor and outdoor pool, family fun center and clean and comfortable rooms are everything visitors need for a fun and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing