We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Disappointing invitation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Brentwood
1 review
“Disappointing invitation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We received an invitation via email to attend upcoming events to celebrate Boomtown's 50th anniversary. When I tried to RSVP I was told Boomtown had no record of my wife and I although we have been coming there since 1972.
Turns out Boomtown updated its files in November 2013 and purged us. We came anyway and got new card numbers. After each of us spent $500+ we were told we didn't qualify to attend the March 8 event anyway, but would receive another invitation in a few weeks to attend another series of events. Thank you Boomtown for the comp rooms for two nights. We still had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    1,043
    607
    289
    212
See reviews for
1,019
1,238
271
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Needed a place to stay near Northstar ski area, but didn't want to spend a lot of money. What a deal we got at Boomtown! Very comfortable beds, clean and convenient. And the price was unbeatable. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda Springs
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I haven't stayed there in over a year because of the shutdown of the indoor pool&hottub. However I decided i liked the rooms and casino so much, that I would stay here for a couple nights. After walking in my room, I almost puked due to the intense smell in the hallway&room. After spraying cologne I was able to deal with it. Then later when I laid down, I noticed about 6-8holes in my sheet. Then pulled covers back and found strings of long black hair. I couldn't sleep. Needless to say, I left. I felt like I was in a motel in downtown reno.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had trouble with the pay per view, but your maintenance man was EXCEPTIONALLY NICE AND KNOWLEGEABLE. The only restraurant open
was the Bistro, very good food and service, good atmosphere. I will return

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Franc
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were happy at our stay in Boomtown. Every employee were friendly, courteous and helpful. My nephew enjoyed the fun center. Food at the Buffet was very good especially the lobster. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back. Thank you Boomtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Concepcion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at boomtown, room was very good, beds were comfortable, the only bad thing with the room there had been a leak above the bed and it wasn't fixed very well. we really enjoyed the guitar bar listening to the gentleman playing and singing. All staff at the casino were all friendly and helpful. We were a bit disappointed with the lobster buffet, the lobster was a bit tough and chewy it sat out too long in the water, but the rest was good. The Staff at the casino were all very helpful and nice. we will come back. Thank you for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

2 hour drive from placerville, cheap rooms, great food, nice just to get away from the KIDS. Cheap date with wife. Even won a little money. New beer bar is nice and free music was good. checking in was fast and service was fun. Thanks Boomtown Daniel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
8.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
8.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
9.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
9.2 mi away
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Address: 2100 Garson Rd, Reno, NV 89439-8007 (Formerly Boomtown Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated 316 guest rooms at the Best Western Plus(R) Boomtown Casino Hotel have plenty of space for rest and relaxation, featuring mountain and valley views. The rooms offer Serta(R) pillowtop beds, flat screen televisions, Wi-Fi access, a fridge, coffee makers and a microwave along with spacious bathrooms. All the casino action, entertainment and restaurants are just steps away. Great restaurants on-site include the new Steakhouse, Mel's Diner, The Famous Lobster Buffet, Market Fresh Deli, Baja Mexican and Peet's Coffee. There is non-stop gaming, nightly live entertainment, an indoor and outdoor pool, family fun center and clean and comfortable rooms are everything visitors need for a fun and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing