We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Reno
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Love staying at Boomtown. Was very disappointed that for 2 people we only had 2 bath towels & 1 facecloth the second day of stay. Asked housekeeper in the hallway for extra facecloths & handtowels & she stated she didn't have any & I would have to call housekeeping. I think she could have done that for me. We could hear all the noise in the hallway in our room. The room was clean & all the staff were very friendly. Wish there were more slot game options. Always enjoy our stay here. One of our favorite places to stay & recommend it to our friends & family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    1,073
    627
    300
    222
See reviews for
1,065
1,273
282
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOSS POINT, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Boomtown recently and had a wonderful time.
The room was absolutely perfect and we really enjoyed playing and eating lobster. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We enjoyed watching NFL playoffs all weekend and interacting with everyone there supporting their individual teams. It was truly a great time even though my Saints lost !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EDDIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODESTO, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. The casino could use more game options, the casino has really changed. WE used to stay all the time but in the past 4 years have not stayed and played very often due to the change. The buffet was great, not happy with the bistro cafe, waited over 30 mins for our food and it came cold.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GLORIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POCAHONTAS, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Could not be improved in any way...excellent rooms, staff, service! Restaurants were a little on the expensive side, but the food was good. Staff was pleasant and chekin was very easy and quick. Beds are very comfortable. The whole experience was great from entrance till exit. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DREMA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURLOCK, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was very nice, but I'm handicaped. They put my husband and I at the very last room at the end of the hall way. Aways from the elevator. This was my fault for not mentioning it when I booked the room. Some of the table games personal were rude to my husband. Other then those, the stay was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Desperately needs remodeled. I felt very uncomfortable!!! Mattress was worn out. Bathroom door was rotted at base and painted over. Carpets worn out. Smelled bad. The most terrible room I've stayed in. Paid a high rate due to holiday. I do not plan to book a room there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RACHEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YERINGTON, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Everything was pretty nice. The only thing that terrified me was the size of the elevators. Soda machine prices were an outrage. Overall we had a great time and had fun. Funzone was pretty nice but I noticed one of the ride attendants didn't pay attention to size and let a very small toddler on the simulator. Always scary as a parent to see that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JENIFER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
8.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
8.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Address: 2100 Garson Rd, Reno, NV 89439-8007 (Formerly Boomtown Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated 316 guest rooms at the Best Western Plus(R) Boomtown Casino Hotel have plenty of space for rest and relaxation, featuring mountain and valley views. The rooms offer Serta(R) pillowtop beds, flat screen televisions, Wi-Fi access, a fridge, coffee makers and a microwave along with spacious bathrooms. All the casino action, entertainment and restaurants are just steps away. Great restaurants on-site include the new Steakhouse, Mel's Diner, The Famous Lobster Buffet, Market Fresh Deli, Baja Mexican and Peet's Coffee. There is non-stop gaming, nightly live entertainment, an indoor and outdoor pool, family fun center and clean and comfortable rooms are everything visitors need for a fun and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing