We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Traveling from CO to CA, we were pleased to find a hotel that was quiet, clean, reasonably priced and convenient to the highway. Since we were there on a weeknight in the winter, several of the restaurants were closed but we were happy with the meals we had. We would definitely go back!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,533 - 3,539 of 3,621 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times...happy every time. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, beds are comfortable, free drinks. I just stayed here a couple days ago, gambled a bit and went home with a little more money than I came with. Also, they have GREAT COMPS! Hopefully, I'll be back soon!

Room Tip: Location is great....rooms have small refridgerators. Bring your laptops, free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Every time we go out for a special occasion, we go to Boomtown. It's been our special place for over 30 years! We have our favorite room, our favorite personnel, and our favorite games. I just wish that the Sundance Cafe was still open, Cassidy's leaves a bit to be desired as far as staff and prices.

Room Tip: We prefer the South tower because the North wasn't even thought of when we first started going t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_Kathy89429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rooms were very clean and well presented, spacious.
We had a king room in the South Tower which was lovely.
The staff are friendly.
The casino is fairly quiet, and enjoyable.
We stayed at Boomtown while skiing at Tahoe, and used the casino occasionally in the evenings. Prices were $35 per night! Amazing value.
Recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at the Boomtown Hotel & Casino for 3 nights while attending a function. My room was in the North Tower and was quite spacious for the price. Room was clean and well-attended to each day. Found everything I needed inside the hotel. Restaurant had a fairly good menu and Peet's Coffee was there when I needed a jolt of caffiene.
My only issue was with the front desk staff; they didn't seem to know what was going on. I had a box sent to the hotel front desk so I would have it upon my arrival but when I got there no one had any knowledge of a box. Luckily they got the person in charge of the receiving dept and it was locked away there. I was also having a problem getting WiFi to work with my iPhone and was told by the front desk that their WiFi did not work with any Apple products(??). Anyway, found out the next day that was not true and it just took longer to connect, but once in all was OK.

Room Tip: I think the North Tower rooms are a bit larger with a price differential of about $20-30/night. Wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mentor189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Weeknight price was very affordable - last minute, unplanned stay. It is a VERY long walk from entrance to the front desk if you have luggage, however.....they have staff at valet that will help. We did not arrive until just before 10pm and even though a casino environment - were starving and with no place to eat except Peet's Coffee and choice of packaged sandwiches (not super appealing).
Breakfast the next morning was wonderful though. Staff very nice although checkout took a while due to only one person addressing all needs (questions, checkout, anything).
Room was great and looked new.....big television!

Room Tip: Just be prepared to walk - no matter what room or tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYNDIG901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here. Upon walking in the room we were impressed nice size room. Casino areas were really spread out and small. Im no Vegas person but thought it would have better options. So we stayed the night and in morning i shower and look down and the water is passed my ankles. Drain didn't drain. Upon checking out we were told all the south tower does not drain and tvs do not work. We get what we pay for is what we were told. Won't stay here again. Recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coral74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
8 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,855 reviews
9.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
8.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
4,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
9.9 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport
8.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel

Address: 2100 Garson Rd, Reno, NV 89439-8007 (Formerly Boomtown Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $73 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated 316 guest rooms at the Best Western Plus(R) Boomtown Casino Hotel have plenty of space for rest and relaxation, featuring mountain and valley views. The rooms offer Serta(R) pillowtop beds, flat screen televisions, Wi-Fi access, a fridge, coffee makers and a microwave along with spacious bathrooms. All the casino action, entertainment and restaurants are just steps away. Great restaurants on-site include the new Steakhouse, Mel's Diner, The Famous Lobster Buffet, Market Fresh Deli, Baja Mexican and Peet's Coffee. There is non-stop gaming, nightly live entertainment, an indoor and outdoor pool, family fun center and clean and comfortable rooms are everything visitors need for a fun and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing