We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love & Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Magalia, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love & Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were very happy with our stay clean and friendly, machines not so nice. food we ate for breakfast was good .Staff was friendly we were there late at night playing machines till early morning, but didn't hit anything played about $400.00 didn't do so well there, but over all stay was excellent. Thank You

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,788
    4,086
    1,359
    358
    254
See reviews for
2,859
4,660
776
952
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great Vacation trip I had to the Resort. With great deals on food and entertainment. Excellent service provided.I wish I had more time to spend at the rsort . The staff provided excellent customer service and care.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank samnath9468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and and our amazing staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Silver Legacy in Reno is centrally located, and being it is connected to two other casinos, you even have room to roam during stormy weather. The rooms are great, as are the restaurants. We just discovered the "Early Bird Dinner" at Sterling's which was beyond wonderful. Definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: We like to stay above the 17th floor as you have a wonderful view, in addition to a special elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paradisegirl_Says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I enjoy staying at the Silver Legacy in Reno. I am surrounded by so many options for food and entertainment while enjoying a clean, comfortable room that I feel completely safe in. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherieHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My family traveled to Reno for a concert at the Reno Event Center just 2 blocks from the Silver Legacy; recommended by a friend who lives in the area. Wow! This hotel exceeded my expectations, we had Superior Luxury Rooms: 3307 & 3309. Room service was great, food at buffet and café was excellent. Staff at desk, resturants, valets- everyone very nice. We were there for a weekend, Saturday night-lots of people! But, not too overwhelming, lines for resturants long ( after 9:30pm, even)...hence, the room service that was delivered less than 20 mins from ordering. Sunday brunch-ample selections and well maintained. Our rooms were very, very clean and well maintaned, cost per room for weekend was great for location to concert venue and ammenities. Didn't use spa facilities, but the looked nice.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a higher floor for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dognthmnlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Although we make Reno a yearly trip we hadnt stayed at Silver Legacy for 3 years. We were so
plesantly surprised that they renovated the rooms. Stayed in a King Deluxe which was very nice and modern looking. Nice decor. Will make this our stay again casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bluebird603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have stayed at Silver Legacy Casino many times on our travels and always enjoyed our time there. The rooms are top quality and very comfortable, free wifi for two devices is included with the booking, it is fast and easy to log on.
This year a couple of the restaurants have been moved and revamped, we ate at Pearls Oyster Bar, formerly Fairchilds Oyster Bar. The food was good although the crab and scallop pan roast had rather mushy crab instead of chunks, grilled salmon was perfectly cooked, Still good value for money, highly recommended.
Staff are highly efficient and friendly, check in and out very smooth and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henny347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the Pearl Oyster Bar and the free Wi-Fi for two devices. We are so glad you come back to visit us often and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501-1138
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#3 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing